Cannata - "Juliette" (New 2018)

A seductive Victorian spirit returns to haunt her past subjects.
Words and music by Jeff Cannata ....Vocals, bass, keyboards, guitars, Tron, drums & programming.
Lead and slide guitar: Shawn Persinger
Recorded and mixed at Oxford Circus Studio. Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC by Jay Franco.
Special thanks to Robin Beck as “The Dancer” Lockwood Mansion “haunted” corridors (Norwalk) and Newport antique store de-focused footage shot by JC. Additional footage and image credits: The Haunting, Dark Matters, Apparition 3, Sypher–cosmic event film supply, Time-machine images, Trippy Psychedelic visuals, Yellow Submarine, Free as a Bird, ELO, Rabbit Band (Sleep Party People) The Great Beauty. Video production / editing by JC.

MR. MISTER Reworking 3 'Pull' Era Tracks

Three New Mr. Mister Songs
Richard, Steve and Pat are re-recording three songs from the PULL era. These three, Slip Through My Fingers, Wheel of Life and Faith Unbroken, were in contention for the PULL album, but for various reasons they were left off. Richard says, “I always loved something about each one of these songs, but we just couldn’t get them to the point where we were all on board, so they fell by the wayside.” The boys have been busy sending audio files back and forth since they live in different parts of the country.
They also brought in Tim Pierce and Luis Conte on guitar and percussion. “It’s been interesting recording this way, where we’re communicating over the Internet rather than being in the studio together. It seems to be working really well”. John Lang, who contributed lyrics to all the Mr albums, is involved as well, tweaking the songs with Richard. Mr. Mister’s fans will surely be excited to hear these ‘lost gems’. A release date hasn’t been confirmed, but keep an eye out for it.

REECE 'Lost In Translation' Single Slows Things Down

REECE return  with  LOST  IN  TRANSLATION,  the  fourth  single  from  their  debut  album,  IGNITED.  The  track  is  a  stripped  down  ballad  which  shows  the  bands  softer  edge.
This  follows  on  from  a  successful  campaign  of  touring  across  the  UK  promoting  the  single  FALLING  DOWN,  which  received  critical  acclaim  following  airplay  throughout  the  UK,  US,  Germany  and  Australia. 
The  single  featured  in  the  Top  10  indie  charts  in  Canberra,  Australia  and  has  been  aired  on  HARD  ROCK  HELL,  TOTALROCK,  and  PLANETROCK  radio  shows  and  heavily  featured  on  ROCK  RAGE  RADIO  in  Germany.
LOST  IN  TRANSLATION  will  go  on  sale  on  Monday,  3rd December on  iTunes,  Amazon  etc...  and  will  coincide  with  the  release  of  the  video. REECE  have  spent  the  past  few  months  touring  around  the  UK  with  new  drummer  LEE  NICHOLAS.  Lee  comes  with  a  wealth  of  experience,  having  toured  for  several  years  with  the  band  ALSO  EDEN,  and  has  previously  played  a  handful  of  gigs  for  Ex-Europe  guitarist  KEE  MARCELLO,  who  REECE  supported  on  his  recent  tour  of  the  UK.
REECE  are  now  gearing  up  for  a  bumper  2019,  with  slots  at  HARD  ROCK  HELL  AOR,  ROCKWICH  FESTIVAL,  GLASTONSELFY,  WARTON  MUSIC  FESTIVAL  and  DRUNKEN  MONKEY  FESTIVAL  to  name  a  few,  with  more  to  be  confirmed,  alongside  a  couple  of  dates  in  Ireland,  and  a  gig  at  Bannermans  in  Edinburgh  during  March.
The  band  will  wrap  up  their  current  Tour  at  the  start  of  December,  to  continue  writing  their  next  album  which  should  be  released  around  Autumn  2019.



The Red Opera by DIAMORTE Now Available Worldwide

Dark Star Records is pleased to announce that the Chicago based symphonic metal band DiAmorte have just released their new full length album THE RED OPERA featuring Mike LePond (Symphony X) and Markus Johansson (THEM).
DiAmorte is more than music, it is an experience. A story set to the sounds of a savage orchestra, opera, and metal instrumentation. Each show, uniquely presented with live performers that build the atmosphere is each song, setting the nature of stage and bringing to life the lyrics. A stage show honed and crafted over six years time complete with choirs, players, special fx, and various performers whose presences conclude the experience, DiAmorte is as much an opera as it is a metal show.
Don’t Miss DiAmorte as they Perform THE RED OPERA “LIVE” on 11/16/18
For More Info on “DiAmorte” and to Purchase THE RED OPERA go to:
For more info on Dark Star Records go to:

MIDNIGHT OIL Acclaimed Reunion Tour Set for CD/DVD Release

Available on: DVD/Blu-Ray/2CD/Deluxe Edition
In February 2017 Midnight Oil take to Sydney Harbour and announce The Great Circle World Tour. The Circle will begin where the band started out - in Sydney’s pubs - then circumnavigate the globe. It will be their first tour in over 15 years.
Over the next 6 months Midnight Oil played in 16 countries across 5 continents - speaking out for a healthy planet and social justice along the way.
Eventually they returned to circle around Australia - the land that shaped the Oils and their music. Appropriately they started with some homecoming gigs in the outback before hitting the tropical north where they campaigned against nearby coal mines that would further endanger the world’s largest living organism - the Great Barrier Reef. From there the tour braved some torrential downpours as it headed south, down the coast. It then rolled across the country where this band first cut their teeth, rekindling old memories and creating new ones with every song, and every show. From the vineyards of the Hunter Valley. To the banks of the mighty Murray River and the shadow of Hanging Rock.
Onto the cities - Canberra. Adelaide. Perth. Hobart. And then to the Myer Music Bowl on the night after the Melbourne Cup where guitarist Jim Moginie tore his hamstring from the bone onstage and was forced into a wheelchair for the last 4 gigs.
Finally this epic tour circled back to the city where it all began. The venue? Sydney’s Domain - a place that encapsulates a nation’s history. For thousands of years it was a ceremonial site for the local Gadigal people. In 1788 English forces landed nearby and turned this land into the Governor’s personal playground. In the 1830’s it became a public park. It’s been under threat from developers ever since. It’s hosted all sorts of sporting and cultural events but over the 20th century the Domain became best known as the home of soap box oratory and political rallies. From the Great Depression through to the Vietnam War this is the place where people came together to discuss and debate the issues that shaped modern Australia.
And so after 77 gigs to over half a million people around the world this is where The Great Circle would finally come to a close. Two hometown shows in this special place. The first date? November 11. Known to some as Armistice Day.
This release captures Midnight Oil at their explosive, uncompromising best.
1          Armistice Day  
2          Read About It   
3          Hercules           
4          Section Five (Bus to Bondi)
5          Treaty   
6          Beds Are Burning         
7          Ships of Freedom        
8          Warakurna 
9          U.S. Forces      
10        Blue Sky Mine  
11        Stand In Line    
12        Power and the Passion
13        Forgotten Years           
1          Redneck Wonderland
2          Don't Wanna Be the One
3          Put Down That Weapon
4          Kosciuszko
5          Only the Strong
6          The Dead Heart
7          No Times for Games
8          Short Memory
9          Truganini           
10        Dreamworld
11        Golden Age
12        Sometimes `
13        King of the Mountain



Foreign Music CDJapan