NIGHT DEMON Debut Out January 2015 via SPV

Monday, January 19, 2015

Debut album Curse Of The Damned out on 19 January 2015

Steamhammer/SPV are set to start into the new year 2015 with a new promising US Metal band: Hailing from the city of Ventura an hour north of Los Angeles, NIGHT DEMON is a classic metal trio consisting of Jarvis Leatherby (bass, vocals), Brent Woodward (guitars) and Dusty Squires (drums) . The band has completed work on their debut full-length album Curse Of The Damned, featuring eleven brand new original tracks, and is slated for an early 2015 release on January 14 (Scandinavia),  January 16 (Germany) and January 19 (rest of Europe) as CD, LP (+ bonus track) and download.

NIGHT DEMON unite the three members’ musical inspirations and influences ranging from old-school metal greats such as Iron Maiden, Metallica, Diamond Head, Angel Witch, Riot and Saxon to punk legends The Misfits. But whilst the band`s music proudly exhibits these roots, it does so in a manner contemporary with modern times in every aspect.

NIGHT DEMON released their self-titled debut EP in April 2013, and to coincide with their massively extensive Europe tour of Spring 2014, they put out an expanded edition of the EP with four additional tracks. The Europe tour saw NIGHT DEMON successfully sign a european record deal with Steamhammer/SPV. They are currently garnering new converts in every town on a full North American Fall 2014 tour with RAVEN, and are primed for plenty of solid worldwide touring in the immediate and long-term future.


CD version

1. Screams In The Night

2. Curse Of The Damned
3. Satan

4. Full Speed Ahead

5. The Howling Man

6. Heavy Metal Heat

7. Livin' Dangerous

8. Mastermind

9. Run For Your Life

10. Killer

11. Save Me Now

LP version

Side 1
1. Screams In The Night
2. Curse Of The Damned
3. Satan
4. Full Speed Ahead
5. The Howling Man
6. Heavy Metal Heat

Side 2

1. Livin' Dangerous
2. Mastermind
3. Run For Your Life
4. Killer
5. Save Me Now
6. Road Racin`(bonus track)

European Tourdates 2015:
31.01. D-Würzburg - Posthalle (Metal Assault Festival)
07.02. D-Saalfeld - Klubhaus
14.03. D-Potsdam - Club Charlotte
21.03. D-Stuttgart - JH Hallschlag
03.04. NL-Stadskanaal - Very Eavy Fest
25.04. CH-Sargans - Karibik Bar

more dates will be added soon