Michael Sweet & George Lynch Team Up For New Supergroup SWEET & LYNCH

Friday, January 23, 2015

Debut Album Only To Rise Slated for Release in January
via Frontiers Music SRL
Exclusive Pre-Order Available via PledgeMusic at http://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/sweetlynch
Two of hard rock’s most notable figures have partnered up for a new project. Iconic vocalist/guitarist Michael Sweet of Stryper and legendary guitarist George Lynch of Lynch Mob/Dokken have teamed up to form a new supergroup Sweet & Lynch. Joining them on this new musical adventure is bassist James Lomenzo and drummer Brian Tichy. The band will be releasing their debut album Only To Rise on January 23rd 2015 in Europe and January 27th, 2015 in North America via Frontiers Music Srl. Sweet & Lynch recently launched a pre-order for the new album via PledgeMusic. The pre-order features various bundle packages for fans and is live at:
"When I was approached to help put together an all-star lineup, instantly I thought of George Lynch,” explains Michael Sweet. “George is one of the most talented guitarists out there and a ‘bucket list’ player for me. George wrote riffs/basic ideas and I wrote melodies, lyrics and arranged and completed the songs. I knew that we would compliment each other's style. When you add the amazing rhythm section of Brian Tichy and James Lomenzo, you just can't go wrong with this line-up. It really is a special project and I'm honored to be a part of it!"
From the opening notes of “The Wish” to the drum solo finish on the album-closer “Only To Rise,” it is evident that this musical partnership between Michael Sweet’s unmistakable voice and George Lynch’s signature guitar tone has yielded incredible results. Songs “Like A Dying Rose,” “Me Without You” and “Strength In Numbers” showcase the diversity that permeates throughout the entire album. Sweet & Lynch released a lyric video for the 9/11 inspired track “September” which can be seen here: http://youtu.be/i5G5uzrYWXw. An EPK featuring Michael and George discussing this new project can be seen here: http://youtu.be/BPYIoe0fTqI. Only To Rise was produced by Michael Sweet who also produced the last Stryper album, No More Hell To Pay, which received massive fan praise and critical acclaim alike.
The track listing for Only To Rise is:                                                          
1)      The Wish                                                    
2)      Dying Rose
3)      Love Stays
4)      Time Will Tell
5)      Rescue Me
6)      Me Without You
7)      Recover
8)      Divine
9)      September
10)   Strength In Numbers
11)   Hero-Zero
12)   Only To Rise
Plans are currently being worked out for Sweet & Lynch to play a few live shows in the Spring of next year, making this different than any other supergroups that record together but never play live. More information will be announced in the near future. If the past records of these four musicians are any indication, no fan will want to miss these shows.