DEF LEPPARD - Everything You Need To Know About New Album

Release Year: 
Friday, October 30, 2015
It’s DEF LEPPARD overload as all the information regarding the band’s new album hits the street.
Here’s a summary of where things stand right now:
The new album “Def Leppard” is released worldwide October 30. The single ‘Let’s Go’ is available via digital outlets now.
The UK can order the album via a Classic Rock Magazine Fan Pack exclusive, which will include the full album on CD, featuring an exclusive bonus track; plus a feature 115 page magazine dedicated to the band.
The UK regular edition of the CD will hit shelves November 27.
Japanese fans will get the CD plus exclusive bonus track (The Last Dance – Demo) October 30.
Fans in North America can purchase the album direct via Pledge Music (with bonus extras).
Australian fans will have the album released locally by Sony Music Australia.
Digital will be available worldwide on October 30.
More information:
Classic Rock Presents: Def Leppard Fanpack
CD Collector's Pack £15.99
Release Date: 30/10/2015
Sheffield's finest sons are back with a brand new studio album – their first since 2008 – and an eagerly anticipated, hot-selling arena tour of Britain in December.
The Def Leppard Fanpack will include:
- Brand new studio album – titled simply Def Leppard – with bonus tracks exclusive to the Fanpack
- 116-page magazine featuring all-new interviews with all five band members, all-new photos and a track-by-track guide to the album
- Collectable art cards
- Def Leppard metal keyring
Pre-orders made before 12pm (GMT) on Thursday 1st October will receive an exclusive window sticker featuring the Def Leppard album artwork, PLUS the chance to win one of three pairs of VIP tickets aboard the 4-night Def Leppard Cruise from Miami, Florida (pre-sale gifts and offers are only open to residents of US and UK).***
Free shipping to all UK customers, please note any customers purchasing this item from outside the UK will be subject to a shipping charge.
The brand new studio album contains the following tracks:
1. Let's Go
2. Dangerous
3. Man Enough
4. We Belong
5. Invincible
6. Sea Of Love
7. Energized
8. All Time High
9. Battle Of My Own
10. Broke 'N' Brokenhearted
11. Forever Young
12. Last Dance
13. Wings Of An Angel
14. Blind Faith
15. Exclusive bonus track (Classic Rock Fanpack & Japan)
Def Leppard has announced this week that their long-awaited new studio album will be released on October 30, 2015. The debut single from the album is entitled “Let’s Go," a thunderous arena rock track, which premiered via Rolling Stone. Recorded earlier this year at front man Joe Elliott’s studio in Dublin, Ireland, the album will feature 14 tracks in total. This self-titled album release will mark their first new collection of material in seven years and Def Leppard’s 11th official studio release.
Said Joe Elliott, “This is our first new album in seven years and it came together very organically. We didn’t sit down to create an album but started writing together and suddenly had 14 songs. Although we recorded it over a period of a year while we were out touring, it really came together in 9 or 10 weeks. It all had a very organic flow to it and we are excited for our fans to now hear it."
Stay tuned to PledgeMusic for exclusive access to special items and messages.