THE NIGHTS Make Self Titled Debut August 4

Friday, August 4, 2017
Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of THE NIGHTS self-titled debut album on August 4, 2017!
THE NIGHTS have already debuted their first single, the acclaimed “Welcome to the Show”, which you can hear here or here:
The Nights is a dynamic Finnish duo formed by two well known members of the melodic rock scene in Finland. Ilkka Wirtanen handles guitars, production, and songwriting and Sami Hyde is on vocals and handles songwriting duties too. Both Sami and Ilkka have established careers in music in both Finland and abroad. Sami has been a singer for a variety of acts and projects, including the Tony Mills Band (SHY, TNT) which also included Geoff Nicholls (Black Sabbath) on keyboards and Neil Hibbs (SHY) on guitar. Additionally, he has written songs for many artists, including The Magnificent ("If It Takes All Night", "Lost", and "Drive"). Ilkka Wirtanen is best known for his work as a producer with international acts like glam rockers Reckless Love, for whom he has produced four albums and co-written many of their more well-known songs, including "Hot" and "Night On Fire". He has sat in the producer’s chair for several other rock bands (Baton Rogue Morgue, Hellcity Punks) and has worked as a mixer for international acts (S.E.X. Department).
The band also recently appeared at two exclusive shows supporting Brother Firetribe last April to rave reviews:
“It’s amazing how composing insanely catchy songs using only (…) is still possible... If the Swedish Work of Art is to your liking, but a heavier output is not a problem, I’d suggest you dig into this band right now. As a whole, the show was excellent… My money’s on wider success!” (
“I can hardly believe it this is only the SECOND show by The Nights!!! The quartet from Helsinki and Jyväskylä does really well and I am really looking forward to her debut album which is due to be released in August.” (undercover-rock-and-metal)
With a line-up completed by Jan-Erik Iivari on drums & percussion and Harri Kokkonen on electric, acoustic and fretless bass, THE NIGHTS are going to provide the soundtrack to your late summer days!
THE NIGHTS tracklisting:
1. Welcome To The Show
2. Nothing But Love
3. Juliette
4. I Will Never Stop Loving You
5. In A Blink Of An Eye
6. Hold On
7. Elegy (You Should Be Here)
8. Take Me To Heaven
9. You Belong To Me Tonight
10. I Wanna Be Your Superhero
11. We Can Rule The World Tonight
Album pre-orders are available here: