HUNGRYHEART - Dirty Italian Job (Showcase)

Monday, June 29, 2015
Dirty Italian Job
Produced By: 
Mario Percudani
Running Time: 
Release Date: 
June 29
Melodic Hard Rock
After two albums ("Hungryheart" and "One Ticket To Paradise") which have made Hungryheart a very popular and respected band within the AOR / Melodic Rock world, the band is set to release its third album, "Dirty Italian Job" June 29.
12 songs of pure melodic hard rock characterized by the unmistakable sound of Hungryheart. Throughout the last 5 years, the band and each of its members have had the opportunity to share the stage, play and collaborate with names such as House of Lords, Mitch Malloy, Bobby Kymball, Vinny Appice, Issa, Kelly Keeling and many others. The experience earned led to a peak of artistry and song writing perfectly expressed in this new album where hard rock roots melt naturally into a great diversity of musical influences. Typical AOR tunes such as "Back To The Real Life" and the single "Shoreline" stand together with classic rock songs such as "Rock Steady" and "There Is A Reason For Everything" while "Devil's Got My Number", "Time For The Letting Go" and "Second Hand Love" show the bluesy side of the band.
This last song and ballad "Nothing But You" is based on a vocal duet between Hungryheart's founding members Josh Zighetti and Mario Percudani.The Lyrics thrive with positive messages concerning life, dreams and hope. The only cover is "Bad Love" by Eric Clapton, rearranged and adapted to Hungryheart sound. The album, produced by guitarist Mario Percudani (Mitch Malloy, Ted Poley, Axe, Lionville), features Josh Zighetti on vocals, Paolo Botteschi on drums and Stefano "Skool" Scola on bass. It has been recorded and mixed at Tanzan Music Studio (Italy) by Mario Percudani & Daniele Mandelli and mastered by senior engineer Brad Vance (Foreigner, Mr.Big, Ritchie Blackmore) at Red Mastering Studio (California, USA).
The first steps were taken in the 90’s but the breakthrough arrived in 2008 when Josh Zighetti, Mario Percudani, Lele Meola and Emilio Sobacchi (the original Hungryheart line up) released their first self titled album. The album was voted by the Canadian "Sleazy Roxx Magazine" as one of the Top Ten Hard Rock albums of that year. Two years passed and in 2010 a new lineup (Josh Zighetti on vocals, Mario Percudani on guitar & vocals, Stefano Lozzi on bass and Paolo Botteschi on drums) released the much acclaimed ‘One Ticket To Paradise’ where the band expanded the meaning of hard rock through a deeper and stronger songwriting. Hungryheart, having had two successful albums, two European tours and countless shows in Italy, keep on evolving their style and spreading their energy on stage, sharing it with the likes of Mitch Malloy, Quireboys, Michael Bormann and House Of Lords. "Dirty Italian Job", their third studio album, comes after 5 years of hard work, study and radical innovations and move up the unmistakable sound of the band a step further!
Josh Zighetti: Lead & Backing Vocals
Mario Percudani: Guitars, Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals On #04 / #07
Stefano Scola: Bass
Paolo Botteschi: Drums
Paolo Apollo Negri: keyboards on #02 / #07 / #10
Alessandro Del Vecchio: keyboards on #01 / #04 / #06 / #08
Giulio Garghentini: backing vocals on #08
Produced by Mario Percudani
Recorded and mixed by Mario Percudani & Daniele Mandelli at Tanzan Music Studio (Italy)
Mastered by Brad Vance at Red Mastering Studio (California, USA)
Executive producer: Mario Percudani & Tanzan Music
Cover and band pictures by Riccardo Bernardi
Artwork by Tanzan Music Graphic Design
All songs published by Tanzan Music Ed. Musicali s.r.l. (SUISA – Switzerland), except “Bad Love”
Press office: Edoardo Giovanelli (Tanzan Music / Freemood Promotion)
Mario Percudani uses Fuchs Amps & Deacci Pickups



Hungryheart - Shoreline (Official Video HD)

Purchase the album at:

Music video by Hungryheart performing "Shoreline" from the album "Dirty Italian Job" out for Tanzan Music on June the 29th
Subscribe to Hungryheart