Status Quo


One on One with Mitch Lafon - STATUS QUO

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

In episode 45 of One On One with Mitch Lafon, FRANCIS ROSSI of STATUS QUO joins Mitch as well as co-hosts Mark Strigl (from Talking Metal) and the KILLER DWARFS’ Russ Dwarf.

In this episode’s only interview, Mitch had a lengthy chat with legendary Status Quo guitarist, Francis Rossi. The topics were varied as Francis discussed the band’s uncertain future, long time band mate RICK PARFITT’s health (and administers a little tough love), his feelings about former members John Coghlan and Alan Lancaster, the band’s new ‘The Frantic Four’s Final Fling - Live At The Dublin O2 Arena’, his true enthusiasm for another upcoming release ‘Aquostic – Stripped Bare’, why the band failed to catch on in North America, the reunion tour and other band line-ups, why bother recording new music, his favorite Status Quo album and which one he believes missed the mark, and so much more.

Follow Mitch Lafon on Twitter: @mitchlafon

Follow Mark Strigl on TWITTER: @Strigl and Talking Metal: @talkingmetal

Follow RUSS DWARF on TWITTER: @RussDWaRf and his band the KILLER DWARFS: @KillerDwarfs

For more STATUS QUO visit:

For more about the Frantic Four’s Final Fling release visit:

For more about the band’s AQUOSTIC album visit:

This Episode of One On One With Mitch Lafon is brought to you by the MelodicRockFest 4 - taking place October 3rd and 4th in Arlington Heights, Illinois and features performance by Mitch Malloy, Heaven’s Edge, 7th Heaven, Talon, Paul Laine, Bombay Black, Johnny Lima and many more.

For tickets and more information visit:

STATUS QUO The Frantic Four's Final Fling – Live At The Dublin 02 Arena

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
The Frantic Four's Final Fling – Live At The Dublin 02 Arena
Out September 30 on earMUSIC / Eagle Rock Entertainment
New York, NY (August 6, 2014)—When the last notes rang out in the Dublin o2 on Saturday, April 12, 2014, the 9000 fans packing the venue knew that they were witnessing the end of something special.  The reunion that nobody thought would ever be possible had happened, but now the itch was scratched and that particular book was closed. 
On September 30, 2014, Status Quo will commemorate one very special night with the North American release of The Frantic Four’s Final Fling – Live At The Dublin 02 Arena on 2CD, double vinyl, and digital audio through earMUSIC / Edel / Eagle Rock Entertainment.
When the original line-up of Status Quo reunited for a 9-date UK tour in March 2013 the outpouring of approval and raw emotion from the fans was incredible. Public demand made the final tour of 2014 mandatory and it was just as emotional. Rossi, Parfitt, Lancaster and Coghlan received a rapturous response; the band clicked straight back into their groove, the chemistry obvious, the music stunning and the volume almost overpowering.  It all led to Dublin; the final show of the final tour. Ever.
The Frantic Four tours were highlights in a career that has seen Quo achieve more than anyone dreamed possible.  The Times (UK) said, “It sounded fantastic.  And they, like us, were clearly getting a tremendous kick out of revisiting these long-neglected songs.”  Classic Rock said, quite simply, “F*ck me, dreams can come true!” Dublin was a genuine milestone on the incredible road that Quo have traveled, and it’s captured in all its glory here: The Frantic Four´s Final Fling – Live At The Dublin 02 Arena.
For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Follow us on Facebook at
Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:
Follow earMusic at:
1.) Junior’s Wailing
2.) Backwater
3.) Just Take Me
4.) Is There A Better Way
5.) Blue Eyed Lady
6.) In My Chair
7.) Little Lady
8.) Most Of The Time
9.) Rain
10.) (April) Spring, Summer and Wednesdays
11.) Railroad
12.) Oh Baby
13.) Forty-Five Hundred Times
14.) Gotta Go Home
15.) Big Fat Mama
16.) Down Down
17.) Roadhouse Blues
18.) Caroline
19.) Bye Bye Johnny


Subscribe to Status Quo