Wayward Sons



In addition tot he new ECLIPSE album 'Paradigm', the following 3 titles are also due out October 11 via Frontiers:
THE FERRYMEN, featuring RONNIE ROMERO, MAGNUS KARLSSON and MIKE TERRANA will release their second album, "A New Evil" on October 11.
1. Don’t Stand In My Way
2. Bring Me Home
3. A New Evil
4. The Night People Rise
5. Save Your Prayers
6. Heartbeat
7. Your Own Hero
8. No Matter How Hard We Fall
9. My Dearest Fear
10. You Against The World
11. All We Got
Ronnie Romero – Vocals
Magnus Karlsson - Guitars, Bass & Keyboards
Mike Terrana – Drums

Prog metallers VANDEN PLAS will release their ninth studio album, "The Ghost Xperiment - Awakening" on October 11.
1. Cold December Night
2. The Phantoms Of Prends-Toi-Garde
3. Three Ghosts
4. Devils´ Poetry
5. Fall From The Skies
6. The Ghost Xperiment
Andy Kuntz - Vocals
Stephan Lill - Guitar
Günter Werno - Keyboards
Andreas Lill - Drums
Torsten Reichert – Bass

WAYWARD SONS are following up their well regarded debut album with a new full-throttle rocker, "The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be" on October 11.
1. Any Other Way
2. Black As Sin
3. Joke’s On You
4. Little White Lies
5. Feel Good Hit
6. Fade Away
7. Have It Your Own Way
8. Long Line Of Pretenders
9. (If Only) God Was Real
10. The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be
11. Punchline
12. Us Against The World
Toby Jepson - Vocals/Guitar
Nic Wastell - Bass
Phil Martini - Drums
Sam Wood - Guitar
Dave Kemp – Keyboards

WAYWARD SONS Debut 'Ghosts Of Yet To Come' Arrives September 15

Friday, September 15, 2017
Frontiers Music Srl are delighted to announce the release of Wayward Sons debut album “Ghosts Of Yet To Come” on September 15.
Pre-order the album here
Wayward Sons is a UK guitar act made up of Toby Jepson (Vocals/Guitar), Sam Wood (Guitar), Nic Wastell (Bass), Dave Kemp (Keys) and Phil Martini (Drums). They have an impressive resume of groups they have previously worked with – Little Angels, Gun, Spear Of Destiny, Treason Kings and Chrome Molly to name a few - which is reassuring in terms of the band as players, but doesn’t really hint at their sound. Wayward Sons sound nothing like the sum of their parts. The music is hard rock but mixed with a vitality and energy – both musically and lyrically.
The band is set to release four videos to support single releases. The videos together will make one short film. You can see the first video (for debut single “Until The End”) here -
“Ghosts Of Yet To Come” is a hugely accomplished debut album – as might be expected. From the staccato riffing of “Give It Away” to the melodic intro of first single “Until The End”, from the hard rock of “Ghosts” to 4/4 rock of “Don’t Wanna Go”, the album sounds familiar yet of its own. Toby Jepson had the basis of songs written when the band formed. Together they then took these rough song ideas and forged their own sound. Lyrically the album sees Jepson treading a far more personal line than some of his previous output.
“I feel I have unfinished business, stories still left to tell, points to make, noise to create, all of the above... besides, it wasn't a choice, more of a need. My intention is very simple. I want to write about what makes me tick; about what I believe in. Hopefully you will believe in it too. It will be warts and all,” says Jepson.
The album was produced by Wayward Sons (Toby Jepson’s previous credits as a songwriter and producer include the likes of Katie Melua, The Virgin Marys, The Answer and Toseland) and Chris D’Adda (Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds).
“Ghosts Of Yet To Come” will at turns surprise, beguile and inspire…
Wayward Sons have a series of dates through 2017, with more to follow. Confirmed so far are
Wed 26th July 2017                        Bristol, Louisiana headline
Fri 28th July 2017                            Derbyshire, Rock And Blues Custom Show Festival
Sat 29th July 2017                           Kent, Ramblin’ Man Fair festival
Sun 30th July 2017                          Ebbw Vale, Steelhouse Festival
Headline tickets are available at www.thelouisiana.net
Festival information is available at
“Ghosts Of Yet To Come” is released through Frontiers Music Srl on September 15.


Release Year: 
News from FRONTIERS RECORDS: Toby Jepson has been a busy man since the hugely successful Little Angels disbanded in 1994. His production wizardry has been in high demand, with acts such as The Virginmarys and The Answer calling on him to produce their albums. He has been instrumental in the rise of James Toseland's band, co-writing and producing two albums with the act who are a growing force on the live circuit and making serious waves in Europe and the US. Add to that several co-writing credits with Katie Melua and you have a great idea of the depth and quality of his songwriting. He has even managed to squeeze in a few solo EPs along the way to keep his faithful fanbase engaged and entertained.
Now we are delighted to announce that Toby Jepson is back doing what he is best known and loved for, and that his new band, WAYWARD SONS has signed to our lable, and will commence work on a new album imminently.
It is all about songs for Toby. He is not someone to do anything by halves, his heart and soul will be put into producing a record that will make him proud and that we are certain will be greeted with enthusiasm from his loyal fans and the wider rock audience across the world.
Let Toby sum it up himself: 'I feel I have unfinished business, stories still left to tell, points to make, noise to create, all of the above...besides, it wasn't a choice, more of a need. My intention is very simple. I want to write about what makes me tick; about what I believe in. Hopefully you will believe in it too. It will be warts and all'.
Expect the album in the first half of 2017. In the meantime, check out the band on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/waywardsonsbanduk/
Subscribe to Wayward Sons