Track Listing
· Edge Of The World
· Nasty Reputation
· Tear Down The Walls
· Medley
· Follow The Sun
· Fool Fool
· Carousel
· The Clown Is Dead
· Call Her Princess
· Snake Eyes
· Warrior

· Wild Obsession
· Nasty Reputation
· Eternal Prisoner
· Ballads
· Between The Walls
· Made In Germany
· Black Moon Pyramid
· Magic
· Oceans Of Time
· Ballads 2
· The Masquerade Ball
· Shadow Zone
· Knights Live

Buy it if you liked:
Any previous Axel Rudi Pell album
Knights Live
SPV 092-74582 DCD
· Produced By: Axel Rudi Pell
· Running Time: 57.16 & 52.43 · Genre: Hard Rock
· Release Date: · Released: EU
· WebLink: Axel Rudi Pell · LabelLink: SPV

Axel Rudi Pell rounds off a successful period over the last few years with a live release, recorded on the last tour – May 2002 to be precise.
The last few years have seen 3 studio albums and a comprehensive Best of compilation.
Now it's complete, with a live album featuring the line up of these studio releases.
The main draw card besides Axel himself would be lead vocalist Johnny Gioeli, the always full on Hardline frontman, who is again in top form here.
If you have seen him in action, you will know what a commanding front man he is if not, this record fairly clearly illustrates that.
Musically there isn't a bum note throughout the entire set, but with the knowledge that axel is a supreme player, perfectionist and the fact that this record contains no overdubs, you can enjoy the true concert experience.
Song wise, there is a fair collection of tracks from over Axel's recording years – not all which featured Gioeli as vocalist.
He does a good job filling in.
In typical Axel fashion, most of the record takes on epic proportions, with 4 tracks over 10 minutes, one 27 minute medley and the rest all over 5 and 6 minutes in length.
There are plenty of extended instrumental sections, lots of band solos and yes, still lots of Gioeli screaming…
The only thing that could have made it better - a mis of a few more songs and a few shorter songs.

The Bottom Line
Not much to say - this is an easy review - essential for all Axel and Gioeli fans, worthy of a listen by any other European hard rock guitar fans.

Line Up
· Johnny Gioeli: Vocals
· Axel Rudi Pell: Guitar
· Ferdy Doernberg: Keyboards
· Mike Terrana: Drums
· Volker Krawczak: Bass

Additional Ratings

AOR Heaven NEH Records Z-Roxx Loud 1 Destiny Hot Tracks Target Wishing Well Loud Metal Perris