SEE BELOW TO ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW!
DAVID LEE ROTH / DLR BAND
WA WA ZAT!! WACD 1217-2
OVERALL: 92%
  1. Slam Dunk
  2. Blacklight
  3. Counter-Blast
  4. Lose The Dress
  5. Little Texas
  6. King Of The Hill
  7. Going Places
  8. Wa Wa Zat!!
  9. Relentless
  10. Indeedido
  11. Right Tool For The Job
  12. Tight
  13. Weekend With The Babysitter
  14. Black Sand
Low budget and independent release aside, it takes about 6 seconds to relalise the the mighty Dave is back in party mode and back to his old tricks.
In some cases retro, or returning to ones roots is better than going forward and this is exactly what David has done. The sound if this the first David Lee Roth Band release certainly touches some new ground, but for the most part, Dave lives it up with a blend of exactly what we want from him - Hard driving party rock and big guitar licks, abstract vocals, all mixed with some fine rock n roll blues.
Dave emplyed some of the finest studio musicians and writers like John Lowery on guitars and Terry Kilgore on guitars and bass, Ray Luzier on drums and Burbon Bob (?) on bass.
For 7 of the tracks Bob Marlette (Rick Springfield, Neal Schon, Gregg Rolie) has been enlisted to help bring on some great choruses and melodies. And for he most part, this has been a great success.
The opening track should be familiar to all by now. Slam Dunk is Dave at his 'Eat Em And Smile best. Blacklight sees some of the hardest rocking I have ever heard from DLR. Some great growling vocals giving way to that almighty scream! A furious chorus.
Lose The Dress is more a hard blues stomp. Tongue firmly in place!
Little Texas is another hard party rocker. This sees some of the best licks since Steve Vai wrapped himself around the Skyscraper album, yet without too many of the widdling and much more punch in the riff's.
King Of The Hill has also been on many playlists and is another truly heavy rocker. It is great to hear Dave singing like this again. Great solo and a really dirty sleezy vocal.
Going Places is the first chance we get to take a break from the onslaught that was the first half a dozen tracks. A nice acoustic guitar intro that leads into a mid paced groove track.
Wa Wa Zat is a little more restrained than I expected but is again lead by those awesome guitars.
Relentless cranks up the party mode again. A fine screamer of a chorus and some great licks.
Indeedido follows straight on and keeps the temo up and rocking. Right Tool For The Job heads back into blues territory. Some fine guitar solo's and one of those growling Dave vocals. Some funny lines.
Tight is for me a highlight of the album. Traditional uptempo Dave. That growl vocal and musical style as used on the Van Halen 1997 re-union tracks. One of the best tracks on the record.
The tongue in cheek Weekend With The Babysitter is a little more laid back and lacks a little compared to the rest of the material, while Black Sand is a departure in style and shows some definite maturity. A moody and musically challenging song.
So this has taken a couple of listens to digest as there is just so much going on.
What Dave has done is employed some of the finest and more contemporary musicians and songwriters to help him put together a real killer come back album.
Without the aid of a big budget and a major label, the David Lee Roth band have created an album that any major label should be proud to release.
PRODUCTION: 88%SONGS: 89%VIBE: 87%ATTITUDE: 99%


22/10/04: jimmy age 12 - SNEEKYGIRL007
VAN HALEN YOU 'R' SO COOL CAN I JOIN YOUR BAND I KNOW HOW TO PLAY ALL YOUR TOP 5 SONGS AND TOP 10 PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WITH A WOLFGANG GUITAR ON TOP

18/07/02: bryan jordan - bryanjordan26@hotmail.com
MTV couldn't have put it much better - The best Van Halen album since 1984!!!!

He may not sell as much, but his music these days is a LOT!!!! better than Ozzy's or Aerosmith's - Dave stuck to his guns, the others sold out!

22/03/02: Andy Power - kmarcello@hotmail.com
Some say two parts diamond, some say two parts dirt! This one is a diamond, Dave rocks!

06/12/01: Per \"John Lowery fan\" Stenberg - fanta98@hotmail.com
WWWWOOWW!!! that is what I call great guitars!!! John Lowery does it again!!! Listen to all thoses solo...woowowowoowow!!!



John Lowery has also played in "TWO" (The solo project of the singer in judas preist) and he's been live guitarst for Ozzy and he is currently know as John5 in his name band... Marilyn Manson

08/06/01: mark - MJBGoBlue@USAhotmail.com
In a word:Sucks. After reading all the glowing reviews, I was primed for Diamond Dave at his best. He's not. The songs have no memorable melodies, no big choruses (this from the guy who gave us stuff like "Just Like Paradise"), and only occasionally is Dave even in good voice. What the hell is with that forced, overwrought, distort every syllable on "Blacklight"? That may be the worst he's ever done. I have Dave's Greatest Hits, and not one tune (?) on here comes within shouting distance of being good enough to make that collection. While I don't expect Dave's lyrics to alter my world view, these are so disjointed and nonsensical as to be ridiculous. VERY disappointing.

28/12/00: Mando - Lndmrk87@aol.com
From the start its back to good old rock and roll from the one who knows how to deliver. This is DLR's best cd since the 80's I'd say. This cd rocks and it takes us back to the VH days . Any DLR fan or VH fan should buy this one. All the songs are real good and a couple of hard rockers to throw in from DLR. He put a great band together for this one and his tour was excellant in 1999 to back this one up. I hope you caught it. I recommend this one , you will not be disappointed at all . This is classic Dave at his best. His lyrics are true DLR and this cd proves that he was a big part of the VH sound that I think he was given credit for. Go out and get this one. If reunion talk with VH brothers are true he will fit in nicely again and they should rock the world again like they know how.

28/07/00: Julian Angel - julianangel@nitroentertainment.de
Whoooooooh!!! Diamond Dave still knows what rock `nŽ roll is about. Fast uptempo boogie-woogie, funny, groovy, just the way it used to be about ten years ago. Compared to "Eat `Em And Smile" and "Skyscraper", this new independent release has got the same vibe, almost same skills and tricks, thereŽs just a loss in melodies ( check out "King Of The Hill" and "Tight" and youŽll know what I mean). But get a grip on "Counter-Blast","Blacklight" and the terrific "Slam Dunk!" and youŽll be back in the good ole times.

09/07/00: Jon Paine - jonjuan@iname.com
This album is KILLER!!! Thank goodness someone still knows how to rock.

24/01/00: Sam - Sam _Iam@aol.com
This album has what Eddie lost about 15 years ago: Attitude! Does Dave have the best voice in the world? Hell no! But he's got the vibe down pat -- this album kicks ass. He's too good for VH.

26/06/99: thesaint24 - psalms022@hotmail.com
DLRband kicks ass the only thing I was pissed off about was the promo song slam dunk. I thought Relentless or King of the hill were the songs for 1998 release. The press resents him because he's got a little something they don't and the kick'em when they're down policy went into effect...although I don't think Daves ever felt he was off his feet! see ya in Mansfield ,Ma 6/30/99 Dave...great book by the way ..One last thing ,Drop in the bucket or You're breathin' it should have been on the best of.. especially over "lds

07/06/99: rick/toronto - rick.spudman@sympatico.ca
Diamond DAVE is the KING OF THE HILL....
A great release and it amazes me how this
LET'S SLAG DAVE cause he a little vegas campaign
still exists. Dave is a original in rock and roll
Van Halen was at their best when he was there,
Dave at least has the creativity to try and put
out new material while not turning his back on
the rock roots. DAVID LEE ROTH IS THE REAL DEAL

24/05/99: Nicky - nikammusic@thegowerspring.freeserve.co.uk
SOMEBODY GET ME A DOCTOR!!!!
EAT 'EM AND SMILE

23/04/99: Marc A. Dominguez - marcdhl@yahoo.com
I can sum this CD up in three words, " Simply The Best" This CD kicks ass! I was floored after listening to the entire CD. I can't believe he didn't tour. It is the best release he has done in ages. It could bring back rock to the way it was. FUN! FUN! FUN! This DLR CD is the total package. They should have put a money back guarantee on it, it is that good. If you don't have it get it, then make people listen! Respectfully, Submitted, Marc.

28/03/99: Dave - luv2party8@aol.com
I had heard for several months (actually almost a year) that this latest David Lee Roth CD was a pretty good album, but to be totally honest, until now I have not been very impressed with DLR's solo material. However, what I thought was a momentary lapse of good judgement when I bought this album, has turned out to be a pleasant surprise--a very pleasant surprise.

For those VH fans, that have never thought Van Halen has been the same since 1984, this album is for you. In fact, this is the closest thing that I've heard that compares to a Van Halen album in over a decade. Practically, every song on this album is a classic in its own right, and I don't know whether I've just been starving for some vintage VH, but this album takes off from where the very first (and best) Van Halen album did. In fact, I had to call up a friend of mine that I have bashed over the years for being a huge David Lee Roth fan and apologize. I now confess that I have seriously downplayed the songwriting talent that Roth brought to Van Halen. After hearing this album, I am convinced that Roth had as much to do with the creation of the original Van Halen sound (and songs) which relied on attitude, partying, and groove even more than the two- handed guitar tapping technique that Eddie Van Halen mainstreamed into heavy metal (most noteably in the brilliant solo in "Eruption").

In fact, David Lee Roth who was practically dead, at least from a musical standpoint (In the mid 90's, he had resigned himself to becoming a next generation "crooner" for Las Vegas"), has elevated his rock n' roll status significantly. Like Ozzy, Roth proves that "good guitarists are a dime a dozen" showing the world that if the lead singer can write the killer melodies and hooks, even the guitar greats, like Rhodes and Van Halen, are replaceable. David Lee Roth has two of the best axe slingers in the rock n' roll world today by his side, Terry Kilgore and John Lowery. Lowery, who had been simultaneously playing guitar for Roth and Rob Halfords new group "Ten", was smart enough to realize that despite Roth's noble efforts and the quality of songs on this album, "David Lee Roth was not going to get the required publicity" so he bolted when offered title of "axemaster" in the new Manson Family; the one that is headed by this "dude looks like a lady", called Marilyn, who impersonates this other dudette by the name of "Alice".

Despite having some youth behind this double barrel arsenal of guitar power, DLR's new album is best when it sticks to the type of songs that made Roth one of the most popular entertainers of the early and mid-80's: That is straight ahead good time, high octane attitude rock n' roll along mixed with some heavily distorted guitars that wail the blues ala Dave. "Slam Dunk" is the 90's version of "Hot For Teacher". "Counter Blast" sounds like the best kept secret from the VH debut--very reminiscent of "Atomic Punk". Roth shows that attitude along with a heavy "punch and groove" are two of the defining elements of rock n' roll that seem to have been overlooked by many of the techno-metal and glam-metal bands of the late 80's and 90's although the giants like Metallica and Megadeth have certainly not dismissed them. In fact, it is combination of attitude and groove on songs, such as "Lose The Dress (Keep The Shoes), "King Of The Hill", "Little Texas", and "Indeedido" that make this album far more superior to Roth's early solo material (Skyscraper). Unfortunately, in the 80's, Roth let the success of Van Halen's 1984 go to his head which resulted in a mis-matched marriage of talent where David Lee Roth's grit and soul conflicted with Steve Vai's heavily chorused guitars and the mainstream 80'ish keyboard sounds of Brett Tuggle.)

Practically every song on this album is good, but two other songs stand-out particularly. The second song on the CD, Blacklight, is the heaviest song on the album and although it won't win any menitonables for lyrical excellence it is certainly "heavy enough" in the 90's sense to gain Dave some more youthful fans. The other song that also must be mentioned to do the album justice is "The Right Tool For The Job". Again nothing fancy about the lyrics, but the tongue-in-cheek humor and the political incorrectness (at least by today's standards) do give the words significance and attitude. "The Right Tool For The Job" is Stevie Ray Vaughn blues at its best with some heavily distorted, shimmering guitar leads by Terry Kilgore that make this song everybit as powerful as "Ice Cream Man" was to the VH debut album.

Although I used to swear that David Lee Roth had no musical talent, I could never deny that he could put on the best of shows (most noteably the Van Halen 1984 tour--one of the best live performances I have ever seen and I've seen a bunch including 6 Van Halen shows 2 with Roth, 3 with Hagar and 1 with Cherone.) However, this time Dave has finally proved that he has certainly been denied much of the credit behind the actual musical success of the original Van Halen and he has also dispelled the notion that he is a rock n' roll parasite that has fed off of the talents of Van Halen and Vai alone.

So I hearby take back all those unkind words about you being a no talent musician, Diamond Dave ... You've made me "Eat My Words" and you've made me "Eat 'Em and Smile"!. Wa Wa Zat gets at least a 9 out of a possible 10.

Check out my website of reviews and interviews that is soon to re-open <a href="http://www.geocities.com/SunsetStrip/Lounge/8937/index.html"> Dave's Latest Mus N

17/03/99: Gray Ebbrell - gray_ebb@hotmail.com
After all the last British tour and the patchy "Your Filthy Little Mouth", Dave has given us a fucking great book (read it, please don't miss out) AND THIS FUCKING GREAT ALBUM, MAN I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT! Ooooooooh, don't let yourselves down, buy it and see why Dave will always win and the Halens will continue to sound SHITE, RIGHT INTO THE NEW MILLENIUM! BUY THIS FUCKER, IT'S IMMENCE!

22/02/99: Nicky Powerplay u.k - thegowerspring@freeserve.com.uk
AHHHH!!!!!!SOMEBODY GET ME A DOCTOR
EAT 'EM AND SMILE

29/01/99: Robert Rex Jackson - rexjackson@mindspring.com
You can't be Dave when he hits his stride and the DLR Band shows the world that he still has what it takes to drive a rock band like nobody else on the planet. A lot of naysayers bought the company line that Dave had lost his ability to sing and that's why things fell apart with Van Halen in '96. Stories circulated that it took heavy effects to cover his mistakes on the two new tracks with Van Halen and that choruses had to be "flown in" to cover up glaring errors. Well, this album is complete vindication. Dave's voice is right up front with almost no processing and it's more than obvious that he ain't lost nuthin'! This is what real rock music is all about. Dave went into the studio on his own dime and banged out this album in record time. It sounds great from front to back and when Dave says "My game is better than ever" you know he isn't talkin' about tennis, baby!

Stop reading this shit and  B

08/01/99: Eduardo Rocha - eduardor@credicard.com.br
Remember Eat´Em and Smile and Skyscraper, excellent albuns with two of the greatest guitar and bass players (Vai and Sheehan). About this new album, well... unfortunately it does not have nothing to do with those two above. Worst, from my point of view it is very poor, there isn´t a single average track. I do not recommend at all. Rate: 1/10

05/11/98: jeff pittillo - JD_PITT@YAHOO.COM
IT'S GREAT TO HAVE THE KING BACK!! ANYONE WHO THOUGHT DAVE COULDN'T DO IT ANYMORE, HAVE JUST HAD TO EAT IT! SIMPLY THE BEST SHOWMAN, FRONTMAN, AND ROCKER EVER! THERE WOULDN'T BE A VAN HALEN IN THE FIRST PLACE IF NOT FOR DAVE!!

03/11/98: Superdave - Superdaves@home.com
My god what the hell was he thinking? This is pitifull. The effort put forth on this cd is absolutly horrible. David Lee Roth used to be cool and still is to a point. With the new swing sound smacking us in the face everytime we turn around I would have expected Diamond Dave to get on the train and and show these guys how to do it right. Dave excells when he's animated and no where on this cd is he animated. Slam Dunk is as close to the top of mountain he climbs with this effort. I was excited to see the man back and ran out to buy this cd hoping to love it as much as "Eat Em" & "Sky Scrapper" needless to say it didn't happen. Lost in a lame world should have been the title. Go back to Vegas and put on the showman-ship that is David Lee Roth. I want Big band, Jazz, Swing and blazing Metal. Not ear pudding. Sorry Dave!!!!!

23/10/98: Dave Kellems - davekellems@compuserve.com
To borrow a song title from Dave himself,.....DAMN GOOD!

11/10/98: JoeBlade - twohills@swbell.net
The only downside to this album is that without the major PR bucks, most folks will never hear how delightful this disk really is (notwithstanding Slam Dunk which got mucho airplay). Do the Rock & Roll genre a favor, buy this album and buy one for all your friends this Christmas.

11/10/98: Matt Ryan - MRyan5150@aol.com
If you can somehow tune out Dave's singing, it is a really great album. The guitar playing is incredible! Finally, a guitar driven rock album. And for those who keep saying Van Halen sucks without Dave- Dave LEFT Van Halen- he LEFT, ON HIS OWN- He had a big head and walked. That's all!

08/10/98: Peter van Rooijen - p.van.rooijen@ibk.fnt.hvu.nl
I saw Dave the other day at Jay Leno's, and thought: "man you're f**ked"

It takes a man to admit when he's wrong.
Dave proves me totally wrong, but hey I'm not a man.

30/09/98: bailcat97 - bailcat97@aol.com
give it up dave

27/09/98: arsekicker - arsekkr@hotmail.com
hate to say it but this DLR character needs to learn how to sing in time !!!! ......the music is great all through this album but they shoulda been instrumentals

dont waste your time with this album is all i say....seems like all these reviewers above are easily satisfied .....each to their own i suppose

no hard feelings dave.....i still think you got a wicked sense of humour :)

23/09/98: Jyrki hietala - Jyrki.hietala@toijalantietotalo.fi
great

09/09/98: Ray Kelley - Shingles@webtv.net
What can I say? The most kick ass guitar driven rock album in like forever. DLR may not be able
to compete commercially with Van Halen 3, but it's
a hell of a lot better record. Eddie sucks. Buy this one, then buy another!

03/09/98: BRETT JARRAD - www.jarrad@cbl.com.au
DAVE ROCKS BIG TIME!
VAN HALEN AND SAMMY HAGER HAVE BOTH TOURED TO AUSTRALIA THIS YEAR . WE WANT DLR TO TOUR DOWN UNDER A.S.A.P. AND KICK THEIR ASS.

28/08/98: chris watson - chris_watson98@yahoo.com
This cd kicks some serious ass! This is what Van Halen could/should have sounded like if Dave hadn't been kicked out after 1984 by that egotistical prick Eddie Van Halen. Hell, this cd sounds more like old Van Halen than Van Halen has in the last 16 years. Van who? Everyone who loved Van Halen during the Dave era or hard rock in general should run out and buy this cd. IT RULES!! As good if not better than Eat 'Em and Smile. Can't wait until the tour starts!!

16/07/98: Scott Klemm - feds91@hotmail.com
Dave's new cd blows any rock album out of the water released within the last 5 years. SIMPLY PUT, IT FUCKING KICKS MAJOR FUCKING ASS. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE TOUR TO PARTY WITH THE PARTY KING!

08/07/98: Russell - Russell334@AOL.com
THIS CD KICKS ASS! DLR ROCKS! EDDIE SHOULD LISTEN AND LEARN FROM THIS CD.

08/07/98: Carlos Baez - cbaez@gw.total-web.net
One of the best hard rock CDs to come out in recent memory. After YFLM, I thought Dave was done....but this album sees him back in top for. In fact, his voice has metamorphosed into this incredible, octave-spanning wail that he never showed while in VH or previous solo effots. Great guitar work from John Lowery. If you don't have this album and you visit this website regularly, you're nuts.

08/07/98: JOE AIELLO - JAIELLO559@AOL.COM
GREAT CD, ALL I CAN SAY IS DAVE IS BACK. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE TOUR, SEE YA IN DENVER......

07/07/98: Alan R. Wood - alan_wood@dovatron.com
This should have been the follow-up record to Fair Warning! And I can only imagine that due to the current state of affairs in the record industry, this independant release is the only way certain artists can make a buck these days. The music is super charged thrill ride straight to the past. I was fortunate enough to watch VH in the clubs of LA, and I am there right now. For whatever it is worth, Dave has won the cola war, and the new VH, can continue to try and make a buck playing more, and more tunes that Dave helped put on the map. Maybe they could all just get along, and give the people what they want, instead of playing for pride. Now for any of you, who jumped off of the David Lee Roth bandwagon after Eat' um and Smile, go out and get Skyscaper, A little Aint Enough, and Your Filthy Little Mouth. Then I'm with out a doubt sure that you'll feel bad for missing so damn much of the endless party that is DLR.

07/07/98: mr. pete - amrhein@webtv.net
Van Halen with Dave, up to 1984, was famous as much for Dave's personality as for Eddie's guitar. With the new DLR Band CD, Dave has introduced Lowery, Kilgore, and Hartman, all 3 of whom display both the monster ferociousness and delicate phrasing that only Eddie use to be able to play. So 3 Eddies and a furious Dave, for 14 songs, on one CD - !!! This record is one of the top 5 Halen-Roth-Van Hagar-Montrose-solo Dave records EVER, along with Van Halen 1, the Montrose debut album, Fair Warning and 1984.
You know, when Eddie and Alex mean-spiritedly and arrogantly booted Dave in 1996, they sort of challenged Dave to a duel.
And right now, Dave is giving the Hollanders a SEVERE ASS-KICKING. Somebody call them a doctor!

06/07/98: pk - pk@hotmail.ca
fantastic album overall... I especially like the chorus on "Blacklight"

06/07/98: Greg - gregr@teleweb.net
It's a shame this album will never get the attention it deserves because it won't get the PR push that a bigger label could give it. That said it's the closest thing to old vh that has happened in years. It is far from perfect but as you can plainly see that dave is still dave and you are only left wondering how good a real vh album could be with him. SCREW EDDIE and I hope he can't sell out 2000 seat venues. I hope dave still tours with this album because it will be the closest thing we will get to see to old vh.

06/07/98: yunigo - marlive@msn.com
any fan of hard rock,whether you are a dave fan or not,will love this album.he had the courage to make an all out head bangin booty shakin record and that fact alone should be enough for rock fans around the world to rejoice with a big hell yeah.Lose the dress has a vibe very similar to push comes to shove from fair warning and will become an anthem for stripclubs heard round the world,in daves book he describes the vh sound as combining the danceability of saturday night fever
with the power of the sex pistols,,this song is a great example-you can rock out to it or dance to it.LITTLE texas is simply 1 of the greatest songs
dave has ever done.Everything from the incredible vocals to the dynamic guitars and chorus make this song as good as any classic vh song.if your thinkin you dont like daves voice-then let me tell you the shreddin guitars alone are enough reason to buy this record,,,the vh brothers basically told the world dave was washed up,and maybe the casual fan mayont have known better,,BUT WITH this album dave proves hes better then ever,,,If you ever liked david lee roth,you will love this album,if you are a hard rock fan who doesnt like dave,youll still love it
cause the music is incredible.DAVE HAS PICKED UP the banner for rock n roll and is waiving it proudly for all to see--if you here him in a new interview for the album you realize hes the same
dave through and through-100percent rock n roll.eddie and alex-same on you for tryin to tell us dave was done.AFTER BASICALLY BEING kicked to the curb,he picked himself up,dusted him self off,and guess what hes shinin brighter then ever.Shine on you crazy diamond,,,,"FOR THOSE ABOUT TO ROCK"DAVE"WE SALUTE YOU"....NO TRUE ROCK FAN WILL LEAVE THIS RECORD OUT OF HIS /HER COLLECTION,

06/07/98: lll - you@are
amazing

06/07/98: KERRY WHEELER - K1469@AOL.COM
I HAD BEEN WAITING SEVERAL YEARS FOR THIS ALBUM,
AND IT DID NOT LET ME DOWN.DIAMOND DAVID LEE ROTH
IS ROCK AND ROLL!THIS ALBUM ROCKS! IT IS AS CLOSE
TO THE OLD VAN HALEN YOU CAN GET WITHOUT EDDIE.
AND WHO NEEDS ED WITH THAT CRAP THEY JUST PUT OUT!
DAVE IS (RELENTLESS)! IF YOU MISS KICK ASS ROCK AND ROLL,HERE IT IS!!!!

05/07/98: Christophe DUBOIS - christophe.dubois@cetelyon.equipement.gouv.fr
What a comeback! This album blows me away. This is real power big rock, maybe the best album of Diamond Dave! The sound is loud, the energy is here, the voice is stellar...and the guitars are incredible (Lowery is more powerfull than Steve Vai or Eddie..and very fast too). If you were disapointed (like me) by VH III you 've got the opportunitie to give to the hard rock a new chance with buying this CD. The tracks are original, groovefull, and the attitude of Dave is still here. The DLR Band album should be platinum...I know times have changed but the spirit, the melodies, and the quality of Dave's new combo is fucking impressive. I can't wait to see the tour! Dave is back he deserves our support. To all the people who 've been looking for the old style Van Halen music for years....it's downhere: get it!

05/07/98: Rock God - RockGod@aol.com
Friggin' album smokes! Kicks major ass! Van WHO? WHO CARES! Diamond David Lee rocks the fuckin' block with this killer album! Wawazat?! Its the DLR Band with the "BEST ROCK ALBUM OF THE DECADE!"
GO OUT AND BUY IT RIGHT THE FUCK NOW! This is PURE Rock n Roll! The PARTY'S FUCKIN' BACK. . . . so hide your damn valuables and let's friggin P-A-R-T-Y into the next millenium and beyond!!!!!!

05/07/98: David Settlemoir - dsettlemoir@aristotle.net
Best since "Eat 'em and smile." Now, more than ever, stay away from my daughters! ;^)

05/07/98: David Green - greenda@aol.com
Sure beats the hell out of the new vh cd, it ain't exactly Eat em and smile but could it ever have been? It's an amalgam of Eat em and Sky scraper - thanks for staying around Dave, looking forward to the tour - make sure you put England on the itinerary!


ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW!

Name:

E-mail:

Comment:


DLR BAND!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10