SEE BELOW TO ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW!
ROB HALFORD
RESURRECTION

Metal-Is
Produced by: Roy Z

Released: OUT NOW / Website
Closest Relative: Judas Priest
GENRE: Heavy Metal
OVERALL: 87%

  1. Resurrection
  2. Made In Hell
  3. Locked And Loaded
  4. Night Fall
  5. Silent Screams
  6. The One You Love To Hate
  7. Cyberworld
  8. Slow Down
  9. Twist
  10. Temptation
  11. Drive
  12. Saviour

Another album produced and played on by Roy Z = another great album. But to make it a great album, the songs need to be good and they need to be delivered well.
In step Rob Halford, the legendary lead vocalist of Judas Priest and several side projects since.
Rob has decided to return to his metal roots and this is the album to do it with. Roy Z is a perfect companion.
Rob goes at this album with all guns blazing. I haven't heard him so sound good since the last days of Judas Priest. Returning to classic metal is the best thing he could have done.
Fans of classic hard rock and metal will embrace this with passion as Rob sings higher and with more screams per minute than ever.
The guitar work of Roy Z doesn't skip a beat and is as heavy as you could wish for, up another notch from the Rob Rock album and similar to his work with Bruce Dickinson (who makes a guest vocal appearance).
The difference between this and the Dickinson projects is that is straight up pure classic melodic metal.
BOTTOM LINE: Halford and Priest fans and fans of the heavier side of life will all find something to love about this album. It's a little too heavy for me to listen to on a daily basis, but I know there are plenty of you other there that will listen to this every day for months on end. It really is a classy return to what he always did best.
PRODUCTION: 88% SONGS: 85% VIBE: 85%ATTITUDE: 90%
ESSENTIAL FOR: All fans of classic Rob halford and Roy Z and old Priest fans.



13/04/05: ACE - alyon@cwctv.net
Rating: 95
One of the greatest 'HEAVY METAL' albums ever (and I've heard most of them). The best album 'JUDAS PRIEST' never made! I kid you not, CHECK IT OUT.

18/07/02: Lou - work@cant.com
Rating: 100
IF YOU LIKE YOUR "METAL" F*CKING "HEAVY" , Q-U-A-L-I-T-Y
"HEAVY" , PICK THIS GEM UP ! THE TRUE METAL GOD IS BACK
PEOPLE ! NOT A WEAK TUNE ON HERE , ABSOLUTLEY SAVAGE ALBUM !
AS I'M TYPING THIS I ALSO HEARD HIS NEW ONE "CRUCIBLE" WHICH
EQUALS THIS REVIEW OF "RESSURECTION" . KEEP IT TRUE METAL !

15/01/02: Lou - work@aol.com
Rating: 99
ABSOLUTLEY SAVAGE ALBUM !! HEAVY METAL THE WAY IT SHOULD
BE IN A MUSIC SEEN POPULATED WITH MANUFACTURED STUPIDITY i.e.
(C)rap , alternative , boyband nonsense..ect . "RESSURECTION"
IS A MUST FOR TRUE METAL FANS !

18/05/01: Dave Kellems - emperorcaligula2k@yahoo.com
Rating: 97
THE BEST METAL ALBUM TO COME OUT IN THE LAST 5 YEARS, PERIOD. BE SURE TO PICK UP THE JAP RELEASE THOUGH AS THE 2 BONUS TRACKS ARE WELL WORTH IT!

24/04/01: brian burgess - brianburgess1@yahoo.com
Rating: 93
Halford comes back to the heavy metal spotlight in style! Though his voice has changed a bit with age the "Metal Master" can still turn it on...Great vocals, tight band. Judas Priest sound. What more could you ask for? How about a Judas Priest reunion and tour! "Twist" and "Silent Screams" exemplify the quality material on this CD...Buy it now!!!!!

26/01/01: Rockystar - rockystar@hastajuego.com
Rating: 90
vuelve halford, como los buenos tiempos del paintkiller..que buen rollo!!! www.telecable.es/personales/pvmarti1

21/12/00: LUCA ZANOLLI - LUCA.ZANOLLI@ITALSEMPIONE.IT
Rating: 100
THIS IS SIMPLY HOW A PRIEST ALBUM SHOULD BE TODAY....
GREAT ALBUM, GREAT PRODUCTION....AND NEXT STEP....??
MESSAGE FOR KK AND GLENN: OPEN YOUR DOORS AND GIVE US THE BEST
XMAS PRESENT POSSIBLE....THE PRIEST IS BACK!!!

05/12/00: Chico - Clairwood1@home.com
Rating: 90
"Hell's Last Survivor" And "Sad Wings" should have been put on the American release.The songs are similar to each other but are alot better than "Drive" and "Twist". The CD would have gotten a 100% rating from me if they had!!

03/12/00: Andrew Paul - wolvesheim@hotmail.com
Rating: 9
Simply put it's a great metal album, and stomps all over the pretenders, be they Pantera, be they Holy Mother.
One niggle though, Halford walked out on Priest, and yet he keeps angling for a return. That's shabby behaviour.

30/11/00: Jason Pudwill - Jasonpud2112@aol.com
Rating: 88
Halford is one of those guys that seems to only get better. I saw him open for Maiden recently and his voice was unbelievable! His voice is honestly better than ever. Ressurection is fantastic and properly represents true metal!

24/11/00: Stephen - xanadu115@hotmail.com
Rating: 90
Hell yes....crank it up. I don't know what horse kicked him in the head and knocked some sense in Rob's noggin, God bless'em. Sure it has a JP feel to it, so what. I see where all that JP greatness came from, The VOICE. Welcome back!

20/11/00: Rick Sitgreaves - ericsitgreaves@home.com
Rating: 90
This is classic and yet current ROB HALFORD!(Remember the 1st time you heard S.F.G.?) This CD drives and has energy from start to finish. Where did this kind of Guitar playing go? It is a shame that I am not hearing it on any radio? The production is big and great! It has all the tools neccessary to become one KICK ASS piece of rock history! Maybe bands will catch on and realize that this is still very much in demand. Indeed an excellent effort from one of rocks CLASSIC frontmen...

16/11/00: crosby - BJCrosby11@aol.com
Rating: 10
loved this record too , It took some Growing on, but was well worth the Treat ! like sadomashinistic Rock !! wierd vibe ,
this is no teenie bopper record, its in the studio ! with his own stuff --- Twist AWAY FROM ME!! loved it!
still want Judas back , but for now, ill take this Rocking wanna be Judas record!

06/11/00: yer granny - YeroldGranny.net
Rating: 99
Very nice Rob...now bend over.

01/11/00: eric vinger - evings1@yahoo.com
Rating: 90
essential for all priest fans.alittle too much of "Painkiller" sound,and modern heavy-metal,but it is the year 2000.there is enough of the "old" priest sound in there for my liking ,meaning "british steel",Hell bent for leather.

25/10/00: NODDY - nod@machinemen.com
Rating: 90
Music like it used to be! It's been a good year for those who love classic heavy rock - Dio's excellent return to form, Maiden's reunion and now Rob Halford back to what he does best. The second half of the CD slips in quality slightly, but what comes before more than makes up. Made in Hell and The One You Love to Hate (with Bruce Dickinson sharing lead vox) are piledrivers which simply beg for air guitar and head banging. Nightfall and Silent Scream are classic Priest - haunting, powerful, melodic. Thumbs up to Mr. Halford for turning the clock back yet maintaining an excitement and fresh quaility to his music.

23/10/00: Vince - pier6brawl@aol.com
Rating: 75
I do like this cd, but it just sounds too much like old Priest, why not just listen to Metal Gods or Grinder or Bloodstone? Although like Gary said it does make me feel like I am 15 again who cares about my kids Elmo sun blocker! Production & live show was great!

20/10/00: big mike - bigmike@hotmail.com
Rating: 80
very good CD, better than fight , is a bit like painkiller but
has heavier drums and more melody. the songs as awhole aren't probably as strong as painkiller but the sound is better. worthy addition

14/10/00: SC - epilogue@inficad.com
Rating: 94
This is one barnstormer of an album! Judas Priest can learn few things from this album since Rob's departure(even though his return seems imminent)...you can be heavy as all hell, but you need GOOD songs!!! Are you listening Glenn? I thought not...Most people think that losing Rob from the Priest camp was an incredible loss in the vocal department, however, he is also the key the the writing team that was once a force to be wreckoned with in the heavy metal scene. The weakest song one this disc(if there is one!)is stronger than the weakest song on 'Ejaculator' or whatever that turd that Priest released was called. Rob also knows his limitations and knows when a song needs some outside creativity and influence, so he isn't afraid to call in some people to help with the songwriting. Standout tracks? Just pick one! Although the duet with Bruce Dickinson seems a little contrived, this album cracks your skull from start to finish. If you liked the 'Painkiller' version of Priest along with the first Fight album, you'll grove on this. There's even a feel of 'Defenders Of The Faith' in "Cyberworld". If you need Priest fix or just some slammin' heavy metal, Rob delivers...in 50 minutes or less(running time)...hot, hard and fast(no puns intended). GET THIS ALBUM BEFORE ALL METAL IS LOST!

11/10/00: Gary - ystejam69@yahoo.com
Rating: 95
I was fortunate enough to see the Metal God open for the Mighty Maiden. What an awesome show and the new material from Rob was fantastic. The album came out here in the U.S. after the show so when I heard the disc in it's entirety....WOW!!!! It's freakin' great! I feel like I'm 15 again without a care in the world. Just put the CD in and drive like a madman with the windows down and the stereo cranked. Of course this looks a little silly when I'm driving with my daughter's Elmo sun blocker and her car seat in the car :) Ahhh who the hell cares, when you hear the CD you'll do stupid shit too!!!

01/10/00: Nick Green - A.Green@tesco.net
Rating: 9
Summing up in one sentence my feelings on this disc is simple.
"yyyyyeeeeeeefuckinghhhhhaaaaaa" this is without doubt the most shit kicking,foot stomping,fist banging mutha of an album. With subtle traces of british steel(Raise some hell=rapid fire)and various references to screaming for venegance this album made me smile to myself when i first played it and made me remember why i got into rock music in the first place. Simply put,this album is a metal monster. Long may it reign in my cd player

19/09/00: BOB MYRON - PEARLPLAYER@WEBTV.COM
Rating: 100
IN MY OPINION,THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HARD ROCK / METAL RELEASES TO COME OUT IN AGES.YOU HAVE TO GIVE CREDIT TO ROB HALFORD. THIS CD IS THE RESULT OF A CAREFULLY CALCULATED MOVE.THIS IS THE CD PRIEST WISH THEY MADE...HALFORD HAS ASSEMBLED A COMPANY OF UNKNOWN MUSICIANS WHO JUST BURN FROM START TO FINISH.THERE IS NOT A WEAK CUT ON THIS CD.IT INCORPORATES CLASSIC PRIEST WITH A DARE I SAY Y2K FEEL..IT ALSO HAS SOME ELEMENTS THAT WILL BE ATTRACTIVE TO TODAYS FANS OF BIZKIT,RAGE SO ON AND SO FORTH.THIS IS A MUST FOR ANY FAN OF THIS GENRE...KUDOS TO ROB HALFORD...THERE IS HOPE FOR METAL AFTER ALL......BUY THIS CD


ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW!
Name:

E-mail:

Rating:

Comment: