Track Listing
· My Innocence (1)
· Man In Motion
· Break My Heart
· All I Wanted
· Must Be Dreaming
· Sign Of The Light
· No One Like You (3)
· Everything You Do
· Between The Lines
· Broken Hearted
· Without Your Love
· I'll Be There For You (2)
· Falling
· Alone
· Restless Kind
· Endless

(*) Best Tracks

Discography & (Rank)
· State Of Rock (4)
· Two Faced (6)
· Heroes (2)
· Right Attitude (3)
· Against The World (1)
· Almost Unreleased

Buy it if you liked:
Journey - Arrival
Hugo - Time On Earth
Almost Unreleased
AOR Heaven
· Produced By: Various
· Running Time: 70.34 · Release Date: February 24
· Released: US · Genre: AOR
· LabelLink: AOR Heaven

Frontline are a classy AOR act. They have survived a few ups and downs and seem to now sit comfortably in their position within the scene.
Their studio albums have all been well received and I expect the same of this very tidy compilation album.
I am a big fan of well put together compilation releases, as long as they are marketed as such. And with a title of Almost Unreleased, there's not much confusion here as to what this is all about.
The album takes tracks from all parts of Frontline's career - 3 new tracks, 4 previously unreleased tracks, 2 Japanese bonus tracks and a live track, plus 5 tracks from the famed Japanese only album Heroes.
All very cool stuff. This kind of release is obviously aimed at an established fan base, but you could also look upon it as a good representation of the band's career for a starting point into being a fan.
The opening track My Innocence is one of the album's new track, which holds up well against the band's recent work, if not a little more guitar driven, which is bound to impress.
The other new track, No One Like You is a mid to uptempo guitar driven AOR number, with a few keys and a smooth vocal. Another harder edge track that suggests the next album might crank it up a little!
The third new track I'll Be There For You is another guitar driven track, a rocker with heart. Another taste of a heavier sound, which returns the guys to how they started out.
Elsewhere the tracks are all good value for fans, prefect European Journey-esque AOR for fans of the pure elements and styles of the genre.

The Bottom Line
A good taste of what's to come and a fine effort to tie up the band's loose strings of the past. One of the best value compilations of rare tracks around, and well worthy of investigation for old and new fans alike.

Line Up
· Stephan Kämmerer: Vocals
· Robby Boebel: Guitar
· Rami Ali: Drums
· Thomas Bauer: Bass

Additional Ratings

AOR Heaven NEH Records Z-Roxx Loud 1 Hot Tracks Target Wishing Well Loud Metal Perris