SEE BELOW TO ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW!

Wig Wam Wigwamania Music Business
· Produced By: Wig Wam

· Running Time: 43.22

· Release Date: Out Now

· Released:

· Musical Style: Melodic Hard Rock

· Links: Wig Wam
95%
Songs: 93%
Sound: 97%
Let's be honest – the guys look pretty freeking bad and their image definitely plays on the whole taking-the-mickey out of the genre they represent. These guys are walking the thin line between tribute and parody that The Darkness also treads.
Where Wig Wam gets it right over The Darkness is that they don't try and take the piss on every track. Yes, they have a shitload of fun, but there are serious moments too.
And the songwriting is nothing short of fantastic – inspired by the very best moments of an era now past, with the production sound and energy of today's technology.
And Wig Wam don't have a bloody annoying vocalist who doesn't know how much is too much.
These guys are a class act and the performances on this record better their debut in every way - better vocals, better hooks and melodies, bigger backing vocals and a collection of very memorable songs.
Anyone that owns anything by Poison, Kiss or even early Van Halen needs to check these guys out – if you haven't already been converted.
Featuring a classic guitar riff, big chorus and huge harmonies, Rock My Ride opens the album in full flight.
Slave To Your Love is even bigger. Despite having an acoustic verse, the chorus is just massive and the hook instant. Gonna Get You Someday simply continues the run of uptempo rock anthems.
The big rocking power ballad Bygone Zone sounds like classic Mitch Malloy from his debut album, especially in the lead vocal and layered harmonies.
Dare Devil Heat features another guitar fuelled, over the top harmony filled chorus. It is at this point you simply have to admire the production budget and the sounds emanating from the speakers.
Kill My Rock 'N' Roll features a chorus Kiss would have been proud to call their own at any stage during the 80s. Instrumental The Riddle slows the albums rampant pace, but features some amazing shredding guitar fans will eat up.
At The End Of The Day is a more restrained and mellow ballad, which is probably a good thing for the overall pacing of the album.
A R 'N' R Girl Like You gets things back into party mode. Poison take note – this is how it's done in 2006!
Rockers Can't Get Her (Out Of My Bed) and Breaking All The Rules continue the tongue in cheek lyrics and none-too-serious theme of the record. Not as groovy as the front half of the album, but some great guitar work make these worthy of their inclusion.
The Bottom Line
Wig Wam do have that 'look at me' image, but thankfully their music has far more depth and the songs speak for themselves. This album has an amazing sound that any major label would be proud of and fans of late 80s hard rocking anthems are going to be blown away by the consistency of this collection of good fun rockers and blazing guitar fueled anthems.
One album that is destined to feature in many year-end 'best of' lists.
Discography / Previously Reviewed
· It's Hard To Be A Rock N Roller
· Wigwamania

Line Up:
· Glam: Vocals
· Teeny: Guitars
· Sporty: Drums
· Flash: Bass

Essential For Fans Of:
· Wig Wam
· Poison, Kiss
· Kick Ass Good Times RNR!
Track Listing
· Wig Wamania (Intro)
· Rock My Ride *
· Slave To Your Love *
· Gonna Get You Someday *
· Bygone Zone *
· Dare Devil Heat *
· Kill My Rock 'N' Roll
· The Riddle
· At The End Of The Day
· A R 'N' R Girl Like You
· Can't Get Her (Out Of My Bed)
· Breaking All The Rules

--*Best Tracks


06/12/06: Figge - anderssonfigge@hotmail.com
Rating: 89
Not many albums hold my attention through the whole disc, my problem I guess, but this one is no exception. There are a few monster hits on "Wig Wamania", the problem (for me) is the second half of the album. It just doesn't hold the same level of quality as the first four songs.

Rock My Ride, Slave To Your Love, Bygone Zone and Gonna Get You Someday are fantastic songs and those four are among the most played in my house/car this year.

Recommended listening, no doubt.

15/11/06: restess one - rocksteady.com
Rating: 97
Don't be put off by the naff look of Wig Wam coz this band has some killer songs. BYGONE ZONE is a fantastic AOR song & my personal favourite track on WigWamania.Other standouts are Dare Devil Heat , Slave to your Love , Gonna get you Someday , Songs so damn catchy you'll have them stuck in your head for days!

09/09/06: gonçalo - joao.custodio@pmintl.com
Rating: 92
Great return, better than ever, for this Norwingian Guys. Back in the 80´s, they would be like Poison! Keep on rocking and glamming!

01/08/06: ACE - ALYON@CWCTV.NET
Rating: 89
Very Good!

22/07/06: Kostas - konrigas@yahoo.gr
Rating: 97
Back in the 80s they would be HUGE!!!

02/07/06: Mike the Conqouror - mhiner14@charter.net
Rating: 98
This cd along with their lst cd is the best one/two punch in rock for the last 20 years. Do not get turned off by the overhyped glamorus/sleezy packaging. These guys sound amazing. Definitely in a different league than most of the other more high profile releases. Funny how no one in America nows them here and you can't walk into a store to buy it. Just criminal.

28/06/06: Mike - quick-lil-evo-8@verizon.net
Rating: 92
I agree with scooter. Not a bad CD at all but I think the last one was a bit better. Maybe it has to grow on me as I have only listened to it once so really it's not fair to review off of just one time. It will be in the player to listen to again though so on that note it's a keeper.

Thanks to Ken for the info on where to get the CD!!!

21/06/06: scott - scooterd00@sbcglobal.net
Rating: 99
another great cd from this band I don't know if I think this is as good as there last cd but that would be hard to do since there last cd is amazing but this one is also amazing would hope they would play one day in the usa.

14/06/06: Evi - evi@canoemail.com
Rating: 95
These guys are just incredible! The music is great 80's melodic rock, I have both albums. Yes, they are having fun, but there are some serious moments and that's what makes them special! I've met the guys personally and they are the sweetest rockers around! They definitely deserve much more! I recommend both albums to everyone, as well as their DVD!

14/06/06: Hakunamatata - discovery_la@yahoo.com
Rating: 90
A must buy album for all the pure rock lovers.
Thanks guys

L.A.@pt

08/06/06: Mark - Mark5@hotmail.com
Rating: 92
Ken, if you like this one, you have to get "Hard to Be a Rock & Roller" by Wig Wam. Same big sound, same energy, same HUGE hooks. You won't be disappointed.

06/06/06: Ken - k.arendt@sbcglobal.net
Rating: 91
I bought this CD never having heard of WigWam and solely based on the reviews from this website. If you are into 80's metal, this band is ideal for you. After a first listen, I thought it was OK and some of the lyrics were a bit cheezy, but after and second, third and so on the hooks catch you and never let go. In terms of the "cheezy" lyrics, you realize this is the charm of the band and the unique style is really a breath of fresh air. The more I listen to it the more I like it and the sound is awesome! A few of the slower songs remind me of Snakes in Paradise for some reason, and "The Riddle" is an instrumental that simply rocks! (reminds me a little bit of Dokken's Mr Scary) Anyways, thanks for the reviews everyone posted as they did not disappoint. I now have something fresh in my collection that's going to get a lot of play in the future. WigWam rocks!!! Ken, from San Jose, CA USA

01/06/06: dUJE - DUJEIVIC@YAHOO.COM
Rating: 100
This is amazing!i mean,I'm all into 80's!and i'm so happy there's a band whose songs are better than I could ever imagine!!Glam is definitive one of the best vocals i have ever heard!the guitars are perfect,keyboards too,drums,and most of all - killer production!!!!they combined all that was best of 80's!!they put Bon Jovi,Guns N'Roses,Poison,Whitesnake,Motley Crue,Europe,Cindarella,Def Leppard,Ratt,Van Halen,Scorpions,KISS and many other great bands of that tima into one disc!
Way to go guys,and wear that make-up!show those self-called 'rockers' who's the boss!!!!
WIG WAM RULZ!!!!!!!!!!

31/05/06: Patrick - Patrickrixis@hotmail.com
Rating: 98
Just really great!
Nice to hear band`s that still know how to do great music!

23/05/06: Rob - twohundredmph@fuse.net
Rating: 95
I keep finding myself listening to this CD each time I fire up my MP3 player. This is definitely one of the better hard rock releases in 2006! Great stuff!

18/05/06: blm - bmee@zetex.com
Rating: 99
Make what you want of Wig Wam, despite their rather OTT glam image there can be no denying that their debut album was a delightful collection of glorious Scandinavian melodic rock, including the quite superb Eurovision entry 'In My Dreams'. The question was, could they follow it up? The answer - most definitely...and then some!
Imagine, if you will, the favourite moments of all your 80's hard rock memories and bands: the hard rocking riffs, the glorious harmonies, the sleaze, the glam, the metal ... and then imagine all those ingredients distilled into one magnificent album. That, my friends, is 'Wig Wamania', the most deliriously exhilarating ride I've taken this side of a psychotic helter-skelter! Yup, it's that good!
Whether it's the hard hitting Scorpions style romp of opener 'Rock My Ride', the Def Leppard meets Treat glory of 'Slave to Your Love', the Hooters cum Sha-Boom insane catchiness of 'Gonna Get You Some Day', the Aerosmith groove of 'Dare Devil Heat', or the sheer unbridled glam fun of 'Kill My Rock n' Roll' and 'A R 'N' R Girl Like You', this is just one glorious song after another.
Forget the silly look - these guys are serious professionals at the top of their game, and each one of them applies their trade with amazing deftness, none more so than singer Glam who is a vocal chameleon on this album, switching from glorious AOR one minute, to sleaze the next, then finishing with crunching heavy metal on final track 'Breaking all the Rules' - usually with tongue firmly in cheek!
So, what else. Oh yes - the production is amazing, with each and every song sounding like a million dollars. And in a further throwback to the 80's, we even get an instrumental, but this time more in keeping with the likes of MSG's 'Into The Arena', with a glorious hook and amazing guitaring - sounds a bit like Saracen at times. And a band that's not afraid to put a photo of themselves on the cover! About time! Don't know about you, but I'm tired of all these second rate Photoshop efforts.
Bottom line - this albums has everything you love about 80's hard rock in one gorgeous little package. Buy it, and be amazed, as I was!

17/05/06: Todd Dewis - kisschild@hotmail.com
Rating: 95
Wig Wam are one of those bands that deserve an international record label.Thses guys would be huge if given the chance.This album rocks with huge choruses.All songs are catchy and the production is top notch.Glam would have to be one of the best lead vocalists going around in this genre at the moment.The last 2 songs fall off a bit but gee the rest certaintly make up for it.A tour downunder guys???

16/05/06: Mark Kennedy - Clareandmark@freenetname.co.uk
Rating: 95
This has definitely got to be a contender for album of the year!.This has all the key elements for a great rock album -you've got guitar solos,keyboards,riffs,humourous lyrics (in parts),rockers,ballads,party tunes...the list goes on, and the production is excellent.When I first listened to this album I wanted to play it again and again as it has that rare instant and infectious sound.It really is that good.
So if you are into bands like Poison,Danger Danger and Kiss then yes you will love this.

09/05/06: Adam - aewsalford@aol.com
Rating: 95
Andrew is spot on with his review.
The last two tracks aren't as hot as the rest of the album IMHO, but given some of the trash that established artists have been putting out recently, this will hopefully act as a wake up call.
This band deserve a major international contract.

09/05/06: johnk5150 - jkivlin@midwest-therapy.com
Rating: 95
What Andrew said. I will not be taking this off of my mp3 player all summer. Great artwork and booklet as well. These guys are near the top of the class of the party rock genre. Every song on this record is catchier than SARS.

09/05/06: David - ayotte2506@yahoo.ca
Rating: 85
I'll gladly be the first to give my personal opinion. A great disc, with big choruses, what else could you ask for? The last few tracks don't keep the glorious momentum going, but none the less, this a top notch release. Back in the 60's, my mother was a Beatlemaniac, now her son is a Wigwamaniac.


ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW! (Ratings out of 100)
Name:

E-mail:

Rating:

Comment: