AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Berggren Kerslake Band (BKB) The Sun Has Gone Hazy AOR Heaven 00092

Track Listing
· Walk Tall
· Super Sonic Dream
· The Sun Has Gone Hazy
· Free
· Fools Asleep
· As Time Goes By
· Rock´n´Roll Gangsta
· Back On The Road Again
· Born Again

Album Details
· Produced By: BKB
· Running Time:
· Release Date: January 24
· Released:
· Genre: Progressive Classic Rock
· LabelLink: AOR Heaven
· ArtistLink:
Artist Bio
STEFAN BERGGREN – Vocals, Guitar, Organ Piano Moog, Strings Rhodes piano & Tambourine
LEE KERSLAKE - Drums, Vocals, Strings Mellotron & chimes

Special guest: JOAKIM SVALBERG - Organ & Moog (on the songs "As time goes by" & Rock`n`Roll Gangsta)

Swedish singer, guitarist & keyboard player STEFAN BERGGREN (M3-Classic Whitesnake, The Company of Snakes, Razorback, Snakes In Paradise & Revolution Road) met legendary UK drummer LEE KERSLAKE (OZZY, Uriah Heep) for the first time 2005 in Friedrichshafen in Southern Germany when Berggren performed with M3 and Kerslake with Uriah Heep. A couple of years later they ended up in Zürich (Switzerland) and did some more shows. This time together in the same band, but not under the flag BKB yet.

In 2011 Kerslake phoned Berggren up and asked if he could do to do an acoustic show with him in Helsinki (Finland). Both musicians at the time were looking for a new challenge and BERGGREN KERSLAKE BAND was born. Tomas Thorberg, a Snakes In Paradise/Michael Schenker/John Norum gunslinger, was asked to take over the bass guitar.

Berggren also brought in another long time friend called Joakim Svalberg (Opeth,Yngwie Malmsteen) as guest who played some fantastic organ & Moog solos. Drums, bass, some guitars and rough vocals were recorded live at Boo studio. The rest of the recordings took place at Berggren's studios Stockholm. Lennart Östlund (ABBA, Led Zeppelin) handled the final mixes and mastering of the album at the PolarStudio except the song "Walk Tall" which was mixed by Berggren and mastered by Pete Lyman (Rival Sons)