AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Fate If Not For The Devil Avenue Of Allies Music

Track Listing
If Not For The Devil
Bridges Are Burning
Feel Like Making Love
Hard To Say Goodbye
Made Of Stone
Man Against The Wall
My World
Turn Back Time
Taught To Kill
Gimme All Your Love

Album Details
Produced By: Fate & Jacob Hansen
Running Time:
Release Date: November 22
Genre: Melodic Hard Rock
Artist Bio
The legendary Danish Melodic Hard Rockers FATE are back with their brand new album, If Not For The Devil, which will be released worldwide on November 22 through Avenue Of Allies.

Following two years after their impressive 2011 comeback "Ghosts From The Past", which was very well received by reviewers and fans alike, the band's latest effort was recorded with the same line-up as their previous record featuring Dagfinn Joensen on lead vocals, Torben Enevoldsen on guitar, Mikkel Henderson on keyboards, Peter Steincke on bass and Jens Berglid on drums and once again Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, Amaranthe) did a killer job, mixing and mastering the songs.

FATE started their career back in 1984 when they managed to secure a record deal with the major label EMI only a few months after they started rehearsing and recording. During the past 30 years the band has released seven successful albums including the "Best Of Fate - 25 Years" collection and toured all over the world as a headlining act as well as support act, sharing the stage with bands like TNT, Pretty Maids, Mr. Big, Saga, Marillion, Cinderella and Yngwie Malmsteen.

The current line-up of the band got together in 2011, since then the activities of the band have picked up speed with the guys touring Europe continuously in support of "Ghosts From The Past", an album that marked the start of a new era for the Scandinavians. The tracks on "If Not For the Devil" once again originate from collaborative song writing efforts of all band members and they successfully combine the melodic and catchy elements from the AOR and Melodic Rock days of FATE with the more powerful and energetic Hard Rock and Melodic Metal side of the band. With "If Not For the Devil" FATE write the next chapter in the history of a long-standing Scandinavian Rock institution and it looks like a promising future is lying ahead of them.

All songs written and produced by Fate. Mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios.

Fate are: Dagfinn Joensen: Vocals; Torben Enevoldsen: Guitars and backing vocals on "Feel Like Making Love" and "Taught To Kill"; Mikkel Henderson: Keyboards; Peter Steincke: Bass; Jens Berglid: Drums.
Guitars and vocals recorded at Funny Farm Studios by Torben Enevoldsen. Keyboards recorded at Fat Cat Studio by Mikkel Henderson. Drums recorded at Hansen Studios by Martin Wolff.

Fate Discography:
Fate (1985 / EMI)A Matter Of Attitude (1986 / EMI)Cruisin' For A Bruisin' (1988 / EMI)Scratch 'N' Sniff (1990 / EMI)V (2006 / MTM / Replica Records)Best Of Fate - 25 Years (2010 / EMI)Ghosts From The Past (2011 / AOR Heaven / Rubicon Music) If Not For The Devil (2013 / Avenue Of Allies)