AOR Heaven NEH Z-Roxx Loud 1 Wishing Well CD Inzane Loud Metal Target Music Buy Mail Hang Loose Schmankerl Records

Ian Parry Visions Escape Music ESM126

Track Listing
· Innocent Minds
· Anything So Easily
· Fools Don't Cry
· The Angels
· Another Day (She Will Be Loved)
· Fallin'
· Smiley People
· Slip Away
· Lovin' A Stranger
· No Mans Land
· Visions

Album Details
· Produced By: Ian Parry
· Running Time: 41.12
· Release Date: March 10
· Released: EU
· Genre: Hard Rock
· WebLink: Ian Parry
· LabelLink: Escape Music
Artist Bio
After the release of his highly acclaimed Progressive Rock Opera Trilogy “Terra Incognita” CONSORTIUM PROJECT III, Ian Parry delivers his 1st solo CD in 10 years since the release of “Thru' the looking-glass”.

“Visions” is a fusion between Power Metal, Classic Rock, enhanced by Ian's passionate lead vocals and outstanding melodic female choirs. A quality dynamic metal production from this well respected vocalist/ songwriter and producer.

For the past 2 years Ian has been working on his 4th solo CD “Visions”. This new solo album is surely something Ian and his loyal fans can be proud of, as Ian shares some of his personal experiences and a view of life in a multi-cultural society. Ian says: “This time I wanted to try something more modern and commercial, but still containing the raw energetic power from my years of progressive rock and symphonic metal. I also thought particularly long and hard about the lyrical content of the songs. I hope my passion will touch the hearts of many”.

The album features appearances by some of the leading musicians of these days' scene. Having a career covering more than 2 decades producing many albums including ELEGY and CONSORTIUM PROJECT, Ian's experience can be fully recognized in this new solo offering. “Visions” a touch of magic.

IAN PARRY – lead, harmony, choir & backing vocals, keyboard/ synthesizer programming.
JOSHUA DUTRIEUX (Elegy, Consortium Project) – all piano, keyboards & synthesizers. Rhythm guitars on track 1 & 3. Additional solo guitar on track 2.
ROBERT FINAN – (Consortium Project) Bass guitar on tracks 4, 8, 9 & 11.
CASEY GRILLO – (Kamelot - Consortium Project ) Drums on tracks 4, 8, 9 & 11.
IVAR DE GRAAF – (Within Temptation) Drums on tracks 1,2 & 3. Additional backing vocals on track 2.
STEPHAN LILL – (Vanden Plas- Consortium Project) Rhythm guitars on tracks 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 & 11. Solo guitars tracks 7, 9 & 11.
ANDREAS LILL – ( Vanden Plas ) drums on tracks 5, 6 & 7.
TORSTEN REICHERT - ( Vanden Plas) Bass guitar on tracks 5, 6 & 7.
ALFRED VAN DER ZWAM - (Ian Parry solo group) Rhythm & melody ad-lib guitars on tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 11.
MARCEL VAN DER ZWAM - (Ian Parry solo group) Bass guitar on track 6.
MARIO ZAPATA – ( Dutch filmscore composer) Electric/Acoustic guitars on tracks 4, 8 & 9. Solo on track 7, ad-lib track 9.

Discography (solo): “Symphony Of Dreams” (1993), “Artistic Licence” (1994), “Thru' The Looking Glass” (1995), “Shadowman – Best Of” (2000), “Visions” (2006)