AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Night Ranger 24 Strings & A Drummer Frontiers Records FRCD573

Track Listing
· This Boy Needs To Rock
· When You Close Your Eyes
· Sing Me Away
· Growin' Up In California
· The Secret Of My Success
· Sentimental Street
· Four In The Morning
· Let Him Run / Goodbye
· Forever All Over Again
· Don't Tell Me You Love Me
· Sister Christian
· (You Can Still) Rock In America
· Boys Of Summer (Bonus Track)

Album Details
· Produced By: Night Ranger
· Running Time: 70
· Release Date: October 19
· Released: World
· Genre: Melodic Rock
· WebLink:
· LabelLink: Frontiers
Artist Bio
DVD Stereo Mix 2.0 / 5.1 - Total DVD length approx 100 mins.

DVD: This Boy Needs To Rock; When You Close Your Eyes; Sing Me Away; Growin' Up In California; The Secret Of My Success; Sentimental Street; Four In The Morning; Let Him Run / Goodbye; Forever All Over Again; Don’t Tell Me You Love Me; Sister Christian; (You Can Still) Rock In America.
Bonus feats: Night Ranger all access - Growin' Up In California (videoclip) – Making of the Album “Growing Up In California”.

In 1982, Night Ranger released their debut album “Dawn Patrol”, containing such classic tracks as “Don’t Tell Me You Love Me”, “Sing Me Away” and “Call My Name”.

This record was the beginning of the band’s incredible success story.To date, Night Ranger has sold more than 16 Million records worldwide, has earned and multiple gold and platinum certifications and two Top Ten singles, including the ubiquitous “Sister Christian.”
Their contributions are featured in multiple entertainment realms, including the hit Broadway musical and film “Rock of Ages” and the successful videogame series "Rock Band" and "Guitar Hero". The band has also been recognized in such significant films and television shows as Boogie Nights and “American Dad”.

As a celebration of the 30th anniversary of their debut album, Night Ranger has planned a very special release: an album/DVD recorded live in an intimate all-acoustic setting, with a select number of fans at The Studio D Recording in Sausalito, CA in May 2012. The result is compelling and exciting live renditions of the band’s classic hits with new, refreshing arrangements; tracks include “(You Can Still) Rock In America”, “Sister Christian”, “This Boy Needs To Rock” or “Four In The Morning.”

Available in CD/DVD package “24 Strings and a Drummer” is a superb release; a testament to Night Ranger’s stellar live show and the strength of their songwriting abilities.


Jack Blades (Lead Vocals, Guitar, Bass)
Kelly Keagy (Lead Vocals, Drums, Percussion)
Brad Gillis (Lead Guitars, Background Vocals)
Joel Hoekstra (Lead Guitars, 12 String Guitar, Background Vocals)
Eric Levy (Keyboards, Background Vocals)