AOR Heaven NEH Z-Roxx Loud 1 Wishing Well DSB Loud Metal Rock Rarities Music Buy Mail CD Inzane Hang Loose Target

Oliver Hartmann Out In The Cold Frontiers Records FRCD236

Track Listing
· Alive Again
· Out In The Cold
· Brazen
· The Same Again
· I Will Carry On
· What If I
· How Long
· The Journey
· Who Do You Think That You Are
· Listen To Your Heart
· Can You Tell Me Where Love Has Gone
· Into The Light

Album Details
· Produced By: Sascha path & Oliver Hartmann
· Running Time: 52.29
· Release Date: April 25
· Released: EU
· Genre: Melodic Rock
· WebLink:
· LabelLink: Frontiers
Artist Bio
Born on the 28th of June in 1970, Oliver Hartmann started his musical career at the age of 10 by taking his first guitar lessons on his uncle's old acoustic guitar. Influenced by the great rock music of that period, he formed his first band at the age of 13 playing songs by his favourite rock and metal bands. He joined his first real hard rock band, HEAT, at the age of 19, which was pretty successful and won some German music awards.

Being interested in many different instruments and also being influenced by rock bands with outstanding singers like Deep Purple, Rainbow, Whitesnake, AC/DC, Free and Malmsteen he started to focus more and more on singing.

After several other side projects and bands he joined the progressive rock project CENTERS in 1995, which released two albums over the next 3 years. During this time he also started working as a professional studio singer and guitarist doing commercials and composing songs for well known German radio and TV stations. After the project CENTERS was stopped, he and Olaf Lenk formed a new band metal band, AT VANCE which became successful world wide. After 4 albums and tours all over Europe with sales in excess of 100.000 copies, he left the band due to personal reasons and started to focus more on the song writing for his solo work. Since then, his voice has been heard on many well known and successful productions such as Avantasia, Genius, Rhapsody and many more. When not recording or working on his solo project, he performs locally in Germany, the most notable project being the Pink Floyd Tribute ECHOES.
“Out In The Cold” is Oliver Hartmann's debut solo album where he is able to incorporate all the influences that shaped up his voice as one of the best ones in the new rock music scene.

Under the guidance of famed producer Sascha Paeth (Rhapsody, Kamelot, Angra, Edguy etc.) he was able to record a mature rock album which showcase his amazing vocal and songwriting abilities. Blending such diverse influences coming from the British AOR sound of Strangeways and Dare, to the classic hard rock of Whitesnake and Giant, “Out In The Cold” presents anyway an original and peculiar approach that privileges the emotional aspect. The baroque string arrangements (courtesy of Miro) are also one of the most intriguing aspects of an album that can be listened tirelessly.

Helping Oliver are famed german musicians such as Bodo Schopf (MSG) on drums and Armin Donderer (Paradox) on bass. A real beauty of an album!