AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Revolution Road Revolution Road Avenue Of Allies Music

Track Listing
Wings Of Hope
Shooting Star
Revolution Road
Hold On
Ain't Gonna Give My Heart Away
Love's Got A Hold On Me
Losing You
Take Your Love To Town
Pretending Hearts

Album Details
Produced By: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Running Time:
Release Date: November 22
Genre: AOR
Artist Bio
Introducing Revolution Road!
The self-titled debut album will be released November 22 via Avenue Of Allies Music.

The journey down Revolution Road began when producer Alessandro Del Vecchio and Avenue Of Allies label owner Gregor Klee sat together on the riverside of the Ticino in Northern Italy in the spring of 2011 and talked about some of their favourite singers who didn't release new material during the last couple of years.
One of the names that came up during the conversation of the two Classic Rock fans was Stefan Berggren. The distinctive sound of the voice of the former lead singer of Snakes In Paradise and Company Of Snakes was missed by both of them and surely quite a few more followers of the Swedish vocalist and the bands he sang in.

Shortly after the exchange of some ideas for the new project Alessandro contacted Stefan, who immediately expressed interest in a cooperation. During the fall and winter of 2011 / 2012 an album began to take shape with Stefan submitting some of his own compositions to the pool of 20 songs for the record, that also included song contributions from Alessandro and his writing partners Paul Logue (Eden's Curse), Carmine Martone and Francesco Marras.

The final song selection, made by executive producer Gregor Klee, sets great store in delivering a track list of the highest order for all lovers of Classic Hard Rock with a touch of Melodic Rock and AOR. With Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Hardline, Lionville, Fergie Frederiksen) in the producer's seat all of the songwriters also took part in the recording sessions performing as a band on each tune of the record. Carmine Martone and Francesco Marras delivered some smokin' hot guitar work with amazing solos, Paul Logue provided the bass tracks and Francesco Jovino (U.D.O., Sapphire Eyes, Hardline, Skill In Veins) layed down the solid drum groove. Alessandro, who was of course also responsible for the keyboards and some mean Hammond B3 playing, also invited Voodoo Circle main man Alex Beyrodt (Sinner, Primal Fear) to bring the marvelous "Ain't Gonna Give My Heart Away", a particular highlight of the album, to another level. As guests on guitar Stefan brought in his former Snakes In Paradise colleagues, Stefan Jonsson and Thomas Jakobsson as well as Marcus Jidell (Royal Hunt, Dougie White, Alfonzetti).

The recording debut of Revolution Road with its magnificent production of a terrific variety of songs and the more than solid musical performances by seasoned players is the very welcome return of Stefan Berggren, a high class Rock shouter, who is finally back with an album that will convince any Rock fan.

Track Details: 01) Wings Of Hope 4:15 (Music & lyrics : Alessandro Del Vecchio) 2) Shooting Star 4:34 (Music: Stefan Berggren, lyrics: Stefan Berggren / Thomas Jakobsson) 3) Revolution Road 5:18 (Music: Carmine Martone / Alessandro Del Vecchio, lyrics: Alessandro Del Vecchio) 4) Hold On 4:20 (Music: Francesco Marras / Alessandro Del Vecchio, lyrics: Alessandro Del Vecchio) 5) Ain't Gonna Give My Heart Away 6:09 (Music & lyrics: Alessandro Del Vecchio) 6) Love's Got A Hold On Me 4:07 (Music: Stefan Berggren / Markus Jidell, lyrics: Stefan Berggren) 7) Losing You 4:37 (Music: Carmine Martone / Alessandro Del Vecchio, lyrics: Alessandro Del Vecchio) 8) Take Your Love To Town 5:25 (Music: Paul Logue / Alessandro Del Vecchio, lyrics: Alessandro Del Vecchio) 9) Pretending Hearts 3:54 (Music & lyrics: Stefan Berggren / Thomas Jakobsson) 10) Balloon 5:18 (Music: Stefan Berggren, lyrics: Stefan Berggren / Thomas Jakobsson)

Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio at Ivorytears Music Works, Italy. Additional recordings at Grandjam Production, Sweden, Screaming Shadows Studio, Italy, Masquerade Ball Studio, Scotland, GuitarSlinger Studio, Germany. Executive producer: Gregor Klee. Revolution Road musicians: Stefan Berggren: Lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar on "Shooting Star", "Pretending Hearts" and "Balloon"; Alessandro Del Vecchio: Keyboards, Hammond and backing vocals; Francesco Marras: Lead and rhythm guitars; Carmine Martone: Lead and rhythm guitars; Paul Logue: Bass; Francesco Jovino: Drums.

Guest musicians: Alex Beyrodt: Guitar solo on "Ain't Gonna Give My Heart Away"; Thomas Jakobsson: Additional rhythm guitars on "Pretending Hearts"; Marcus Jidell: Lead guitar solo and additional rhythm guitars on "Love's Got A Hold On Me"; Stefan Jonsson: Lead guitar solo & additional rhythm guitars on "Shooting Star", lead guitar and rhythm guitar solo on "Pretending Hearts".