AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Roadfever Wolf Pack Avenue Of Allies Music

Track Listing
· Wolf Pack
· The Dice Will Roll
· Wings Of An Eagle
· Black Moon Breeze
· Magic Sun
· Warning Shot
· Drain Your Mind
· On The Other Side
· Ride The Ocean
· Brother
· Red Horse

Album Details
· Produced By: Roadfever
· Running Time:
· Release Date: November 22
· Released:
· Genre: Hard Rock
· LabelLink:
· ArtistLink:
Artist Bio
Powerful Classic Hard Rock with great melodies, served with a healthy dose of Southern Rock, is what you hear when the songs of Roadfever's second album Wolf Pack are blasting out of your speakers. The female fronted Power Rock band from Switzerland takes you back to the sound of the 80s and successfully manages to raise the already high quality level of their debut "Wheels On Fire" (2009) by presenting a record with a superb state-of-the-art sound of kick-ass Rock songs.

Formed back in 2005 the Swiss four-piece fronted by Stevie "Manou" Pike has established its reputation as an act with an energetic live show. Over the years Roadfever has been opening for bands and sharing the same festival stages with bands such as: Blackfoot, Scorpions, Trust, Uli Jon Roth, Pretty Maids, Rhino Bucket, Eric Singer Project, Little Caesar and more.

David Pariat on guitars, Jessie Be on bass and Pascal Bavaud on drums complete the line-up, whose vital performance and stage presence was documented on the band's DVD "Live in Geneva" (2010).

While Stevie is responsible for the lyrics and vocal melodies, David Pariat, former lead guitar player of fellow Swiss Hard Rockers Sideburn, composes and arranges the songs and takes care of the album production, with Phil Risch and Stephan Montinaro as recording engineers. For the mix and mastering of "Wolf Pack" the band could win German sound wizard Achim Köhler (Sinner, Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle), who put the finishing touches to the songs in his Indiscreet Audio Studio.

With Mat Sinner (Sinner, Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle), who sings a duet with Stevie on "Magic Sun" and Oliver Hartmann (Hartmann, Avantasia) supporting her on the anthemic choirs of several tunes, additional assistance for the Swiss neighbours comes from the higher ranks of the German Rock scene. Together with Roadfever's cracking new album "Wolf Pack", the band's previous CD and DVD releases "Wheels On Fire" and "Live in Geneva" respectively, will be available on a wider scale. Roadfever is looking forward to present their new songs together with the older favourites in the set of their forthcoming concerts which will commence this winter and with many more shows to follow in 2014 and beyond.

Roadfever are: Stevie "Manou" Pike: Lead vocals; David Pariat: Guitars, vocals; Jessie Be: Bass; Pascal Bavaud: Drums.

Guest musicians: Mat Sinner: lead vocal duet on "Magic Sun"; Oliver Hartmann : choirs on "The Dice Will Roll", "Wings Of An Eagle", "On The Other Side", "Ride The Ocean" and "Brother".

Trck Listing: 01) Wolf Pack 02) The Dice Will Roll 03) Wings Of An Eagle 04) Black Moon Breeze 05) Magic Sun 06) Warning Shot 07) Drain Your Mind 08) On The Other Side 09) Ride The Ocean 10) Brother 11) Red Horse. Roadfever Discography: Wheels On Fire (CD, 2009 / independently released by the band); Live in Geneva (limited edition DVD, 2010 / independently released by the band); Wolf Pack (CD, 2013 / Avenue Of Allies).