AOR Heaven NEH Hang Loose Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Silent Voices Reveal The Change Inner Wound Recordings 2013 – IW83028

Track Listing
· The Fear Of Emptiness
· No Turning Back
· Reign Of Terror
· Faith In Me
· Black Water
· Burning Shine
· Through My Prison Walls

Album Details
· Produced By: Silent Voices
· Running Time:
· Release Date: Out Now
· Released: EU
· Genre: Melodic Metal
· LabelLink:
· ArtistLink:
Artist Bio
Silent Voices was founded in 1995 by guitarist Timo Kauppinen, bassist Pasi Kauppinen, drummer Jukka-Pekka Koivisto and keyboardist Henrik Klingenberg. At the time their main influences were Dream Theater and Rush. A couple of years later the line-up was completed when Michael Henneken joined in on vocals. The band rehearsed intensely, made a couple of EP's & singles and finally signed a deal and released their debut album “Chapters of Tragedy” (in 2002) through Low Frequency Records.

Two more albums were made, “Infernal” (2004) and “Building up the apathy” (2006) before the first era came to a end when the groups vocalist Michael Henneken left the band. Instead of desperately searching for a new vocalist the band opted for a time-out, taking a well earned break for over a year.. and now the silence is finally over.

The fourth Silent Voices studio album entitled “Reveal The Change” features the quartet of Henrik Klingenberg, Pasi Kauppinen, Timo Kauppinen and Jukka-Pekka Koivisto as well as guest performances on lead & background vocals by Mats Levén (Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Mike Vescera (Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen), Mike DiMeo (Riot, Masterplan) and Teemu Koskela (Winterborn).

Reveal The Change was recorded and mixed at Studio57 [Sonata Arctica, Revolution Renaissance] in Alaveteli, Finland and mastered by Ted Jensen [Bon Jovi, Dream Theater, Megadeth] at Sterling Sound, New York, NY.

The album is definitely a metal masterpiece. This "must have" album with killing sound and spectacular vocals by Koskela, Levén, Kakko, Vescera and DiMeo will make waves in the scene.. If you love progressive metal, then you will definitely love Silent Voices.

Silent Voices line-up:

Timo Kauppinen - Guitar
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards
Pasi Kauppinen – Bass
Jukka-Pekka Koivisto – Drums
Teemu Koskela - Vocals

Silent Voices discography:

2013: Reveal the Change [Inner Wound Recordings]
2006: Building up the Apathy
2004: Infernal
2002: Chapters of Tragedy

Mixed at: Studio57 [Sonata Arctica, Revolution Renaissance]
Mastered by: Ted Jensen [Bon Jovi, Dream Theater, Megadeth] at Sterling Sound
Artwork by: MediaDesign Finland