JACKYL Set To Unleash 8th Studio Album ‘Rowyco’

Friday, August 5, 2016
Jackyl has announced that their brand new album, ‘ROWYCO,’ will be released on August 5th via Mighty Loud Records.
‘ROWYCO’ (let us know when you figure this one out!) is the FATTEST sounding record to date for the band. “This will be an exciting year,” predicts lead singer Jesse James Dupree. “With the album’s release timing perfectly with the grand opening of the Full Throttle Saloon, in Sturgis, South Dakota. The original location burned to the ground last year AND they are building back bigger and better than ever.”
The Full Throttle Saloon enjoyed a 6 year run of a hit reality television show of the same name, which documented owner Michael Ballard and Jesse’s struggles to get the bar up, running and profitable during the world’s largest motorcycle rally.

The first single off of ‘ROWYCO,’ “Rally,” is the perfect song to kick off summer, as it’s time to rally for ROCK! “There is not a better song than ‘Rally’ to set the pace for an incredible summer 2016,” exclaims Jesse. So crank that bitch up!” To hear the new single and to pre-order the album, visit the following links:

“Rally”:     https://soundcloud.com/user-922058585/sets/rally-lead-single-from-rowyco...
Amazon:     http://tinyurl.com/amazonROWYCO
iTunes:     http://tinyurl.com/itunesROWYCO

And as far as the album as a whole, “It's a Jackyl record at its core, but there are some tracks, lyrically, that I went a little deeper on a personal level with some things I had going on at the time. It is the thickest sounding production that we have ever recorded. It’s just a huge slice of rock. ‘ROWYCO’ is a very diverse album and every track has its purpose.”

And with Jesse and co. set to continue their latest tour on June 8th in Pennsylvania, this is shaping up to be the summer of Jackyl!

‘ROWYCO’ Tracklist:

"All Night Rodeo”
"Ahead of My Time”
"Just Because I'm Drunk”
"Everyone's A Winner”
"Hammer To The Head”
"Blast Off”

JACKYL Tour Dates:

6/8/2016      Sharon, PA               Quaker Steak & Lube    
6/10/2016    Rothbury, MI             Sandy Corley Memorial Run @ Double JJ Resort
6/11/2016    Fond Du Lac, WI        Walleye Weekend @ Lakeside Park
6/17/2016    Stroudsburg, PA         Sherman Theater    
6/18/2016    Loudon, NH               New Hampshire Motor Speedway / Loudon Classic    
6/19/2016    Portland, ME              Asylum    
6/24/2016    Mount Vernon, OH     Legends Sports Bar    
6/25/2016    Johnstown, PA           Thunder in the Valley @ Peoples Natural Gas Park    
6/26/2016    Baltimore, MD           Baltimore Soundstage    
7/1/2016        Simpsonville, SC      INDEPENDENCE SLAM
7/2/2016        Scott City, MO         Great River Rally at Lawless Harley Davidson    
7/13/2016    Erie, PA                    Roar on the Shore     
7/15/2016    Mineral Wells, WV      WV Interstate Fair    
7/16/2016    Marion, IN                 Brandt's I-69 Harley Davidson    
7/22/2016    Pompano Beach, FL    Pompano Beach Ampitheatre    
7/23/2016    Comstock, NE            Comstock is Back Festival at 2nd Wind Ranch    
7/29/2016    Van Wert, OH            Wetzelland 30th Anniversary Motorcycle Rally    
7/30/2016    New Albany, IN          The Backyard    
8/19/2016    Milford, IA                 Boji Bay Fun Pavillion    
9/1/2016        Oklahoma City, OK   Diamond Ballroom    
9/2/2016        Manhattan, KS         RC McGraw's
9/3/2016        Clear Lake, IA          The Surf Ballroom
9/6/2016        Minot, ND                The O'Riginal Bar & Nightclub    
9/9/2016        Hinckley, MN            Grand Casino Hinckley Amphitheatre
9/17/2016    Sunrise Beach, MO      Picklehead's Roadhouse    
11/25/2016    Indianapolis, IN         8 Second Saloon


Introducing GRUMPYNATORS From Denmark

Monday, February 9, 2015
TARGET RECORDS is proud to announce a worldwide record deal with GRUMPYNATORS!
GRUMPYNATORS is a new music phenomenon - MotorBilly - a mix of Hard Rock, Metal & Rockabilly. One of the key elements is Double Bass, which makes both the looks and sounds special.
After forming in 2011, the band has played at smaller festivals and clubs around Denmark. In 2012 Grumpynators joined the first half of famous danish rockers MAGTENS KORRIDORER’s spring tour. in 2013. The tour was followed up playing support on VOLBEAT's "First 5 Tour" at 5 venues in Denmark, with great success.

In december 2011, a demo EP with 5 songs was released (available online). In february 2013 the next EP "666 RPM" was released.

GRUMPYNATORS debutalbum will be released February 9th 2015 in Denmark - and it will be released in the rest of the world in april 2015.
Jakob and Emil has previously played together in the rockabilly band TAGGY TONES.
Jakob also appears on the latest 2 successful Volbeat albums, playing double bass on the two radio hit songs "16 Dollars" and "Lonesome Rider". Jakob also makes guest appearances live with the songs. Christian has previously toured with Volbeat as acoustic guitarist and guitar technician, while Per comes from the 90's Heavy Metal band JACKAL.
Inspirations are: Motorhead, AC/DC, Social Distortion, Metallica, Johnny Cash, Volbeat, Ramones, Nekromantix and a hell of a lot more!

Grumpynators are:
Emil Øelund - vocal and guitar
Per Fisker - drums and vocal
Jakob Øelund - double bass  
Christian Nørgaard - lead guitar 


Subscribe to Jackyl