Johan Norrby


Frontiers Announce Signing of JONO

Release Year: 

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of one of the hottest new bands in the European Melodic Rock scene, from Sweden: JONO!
The band started as a solo project of singer Johan Norrby (hence the moniker 'JoNo'), who debuted with an independently released record in 2006. That was the starting point of the band who, since then, has released two very well received albums: REQUIEM (2013) and SILENCE (2015).
Singer and songwriter Johan Norrby has been singing, writing and playing music in countless bands and projects for years and years ' which very much goes for all of the guys in the band.The guitarist, Stefan Helleblad, is also a member of Dutch symphonic rockstars Within Temptation. The drummer Nicka Hellenberg actually played all the drums on Within Temptation's album "The Unforgiving" and is involved in several band and recordings. Both keyboard player Johan Carlgren and bass player Janne Henriksson are frequently hired for both live and studio sessions. Leo Olsson ' also a busy musician ' joined JONO in 2015.
The band says: 'We are very thrilled and proud about our cooperation with Frontiers Music Srl, a label which is home to so many great artists we truly respect and admire. As a band this is an excellent opportunity to reach the international markets we've been aiming for. We can't wait to get started with the production of the coming album, and of course hitting the stage to be heard and seen by a wider audience, meeting with old and new fans. See you all out there!'
JONO's exciting music is hard to pinpoint. Maybe it is best described as AOR/Progressive rock, based on strong melodies, with symphonic arrangements. Dynamics and a contemporary, fat sound are also important ingredients of the JONO recipe. Often compared to Queen, Supertramp, Kansas, Journey and Sparks, the band has received a lot of credit and praise because of their unique sound and performance.
The band will be releasing a new record for Frontiers Music Srl in 2017 and more exciting surprises for fans of the band are on the way!
Jono - The band:
Johan Norrby - Lead vocals
Stefan Helleblad - Guitars
Nicka Hellenberg - Drums
Johan Carlgren - Keyboards
Janne Henriksson - Bass
Leo Olsson - Guitars
Subscribe to Johan Norrby