Michael Shotton


Frontiers Music Srl Announce Signing RAINTIMES

Release Year: 

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of RAINTIMES for a multi album deal.
Raintimes is a new Melodic Rock project band featuring two young and talented Italian musicans, Pierpaolo 'Zorro' Monti (Charming Grace, Shining Line) and Davide Barbieri (Wheels of Fire, Charming Grace), together with the awesome singer Michael Shotton (Von Groove) and also featuring Sven Larsson, Andrea Gipponi and Ivan Gonzalez.
'Raintimes is an album that I really wanted to use as a tribute to show my love and admiration for The Storm,' says Pierpaolo Monti. 'I have played to death their two albums (especially 'Eye of the Storm'): their mid-tempos, steeped in pure melodic class, are the perfect crossroad between AOR and Melodic Rock. The choice of Shotton as frontman however was based not only on my admiration for his talents, but because I wanted to give a strong personality to the album and make the music more personal and original.'
A few demos were sent to the attention of Frontiers President Serafino Perugino, who was really excited with what he heard and decided to give a chance to these talented guys from Northern Italy.
"I'm absolutely thrilled about this partnership with Frontiers," says Zorro. "We are still finding it hard to believe that Raintimes will be part of its great roster, which features some of the most iconic and influential artists of the past and present international rock scene." "Frontiers represents with no doubts a big step forward in our careers," Dave adds. "We're absolutely honored to release our debut album under this renowned brand, which is well-known for offering premimum quality rock music to all the fans worldwide!"
The duo Monti & Barbieri (together with Dave Zublena) incidentally penned the awesome song 'Love Gets Through' on the upcoming FIRST SIGNAL album, 'One Step Over the Line' to be released on Frontiers Music Srl in June.
Raintimes debut album is expected to be released in early 2017.

Introducing New AOR Sensation RAINTIMES


Release date: TBA


Michael Shotton - Vocals
Iván González - Guitars
Sven Larsson - Guitars
Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri - Keyboards & Backing Vocals
Andrea Gipponi - Bass
Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti - Drums & Percussion


Songs written by Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri & Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti


Special guests contributors in the songwriting: Michael Shotton, Iván González, Tom & James Martin, Niclas Olsson, Gianluca Firmo, Mario Percudani & Dave Zublena


Video concept & editing by: Gianluca Firmo


Subscribe to Michael Shotton