Roberto Priori


RAINTIMES New Melodic Rock Band, Debut Out December 1

Friday, December 1, 2017
Frontiers Music Srl announces the release of RAINTIMES debut album: a new melodic rock project featuring two young and talented Italian musicians, Pierpaolo 'Zorro' Monti (Charming Grace, Shining Line) and Davide Barbieri (Wheels of Fire, Charming Grace) together with the awesome singer Michael Shotton (Von Groove). The lineup on the album is completed by Sven Larsson, Andrea Gipponi, and Ivan Gonzalez. The album will be out on December 1st, 2017 and promises to be an absolute delight for all AOR lovers out there!
Pierpaolo 'Zorro' Monti says: "Forever Gone" is a very special song that I begun writing during the sessions of my Shining Line debut.  I continued writing the song with the idea of making an album in the style of 'The Storm', so I asked Dave to add a few parts to complete its structure, and recorded the first demo the same day. We were very excited with the final result!  Raintimes is the album that I really wanted to use as a sort of tribute to my love and admiration for 'The Storm.' I have played to death their two albums (especially 'Eye of the Storm'). Their tempos, steeped in pure melodic class, are the perfect crossroad between AOR and Melodic Rock. The choice of Shotton as frontman was based not only on my love for his talents, but because I wanted to give a strong personality to the album and make the music more personal and original.'
A few demos were sent to Frontiers' President Serafino Perugino, who enjoyed what he heard and gave the talented guys from Northern Italy an opportunity to showcase their talent to a wider audience.
Fun fact for all the melodic rock aficionados out there: the duo of Monti and Barbieri (together with Dave Zublena) actually penned the awesome song 'Love Gets Through' from the FIRST SIGNAL album, 'One Step Over the Line' released on Frontiers Music Srl in June 2016.
1. Forever Gone
2. Make My Day
3. Don't Ever Give Up
4. Swan
5. I Need Tonight
6. Raintimes
7. Just A Little Bit More
8. Empty Days
9. Together As Friends
10. Missing Piece
11. I See The Light 
PRODUCED BY: Davide Barbieri & Pierpaolo Monti
STUDIO: PriStudio
RECORDED BY: Davide Barbieri & Pierpaolo Monti
MIXED BY: Roberto Priori
MASTERED BY: Roberto Priori
Michael Shotton – Lead & Backing Vocals
Ivan Gonzalez – Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Sven Larsson - Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Davide Barbieri - Keyboards & Backing Vocals
Andrea Gipponi - Bass & Fretless Bass
Pierpaolo Monti – Drums & Percussion
Niclas Olsson - Keyboards on 'I Need Tonight'
Philip Lindstrand - Backing Vocals on 'I Need Tonight'
Alessandro Del Vecchio: Keyboards & Backing Vocals on 'Just A Little Bit More'
Erica Trovato: Backing Vocals on 'Together As Friends'
Jesus Espe­n: Backing Vocals on 'Missing Piece'
Daniel Flores: Percussion on 'I See The Light'
Michele Luppi: Keyboards on 'I See The Light'
Raintimes Links: 
Subscribe to Roberto Priori