JOE CERISANO'S SILVER CONDOR - Rarities, Demos & Live Across America Out June 22

Friday, June 22, 2018
MelodicRock Records delves back into the archives in June, delivering a blast from the past from respected vocalist JOE CERISANO and the compilation album Joe Cerisano’s Silver Condor ‘Studio Cuts, Rarities and Live Across America’, due out June 22. The 2CD Set is limited to 500 units only.
This two CD set will span his career from the early 80’s through the 2000’s and features an iconic live set from the one and only Silver Condor North American tour in 1981. This is a must have for any fan of Joe’s long and winding career.
"I’m really excited about my new double CD Joe Cerisano’s Silver Condor being released on MelodicRock Records. This new CD captures and documents the truth that Silver Condor was for one brief moment one of the major powerhouse bands of the 80’s.  What might have been is alive and well here on this CD. Judge for yourself."

PRE-ORDER JOE CERISANO'S SILVER CONDOR - Studio Cuts, Rarities and Live Across America (2CD Set, Limited Edition: 500 Units) $17+5 worldwide shipping OUT JUNE 22




Track Listing:

CD 1
01. For The Sake of Survival (Demo)
02. It's Over (Demo)
03. Standing In The Rain (Demo)
04. Sayin' Goodbye (Demo)
05. I Wanna Thank You (Demo)
06. Goin' For Broke (Taken From ‘Silver Condor’)
07. Trouble At Home (Taken From ‘Trouble At Home’)
08. Goin' Out On The Town (Taken From ‘Trouble At Home’)
09. Holdin' On (Barely) (Taken From ‘Trouble At Home’)
10. Something to Believe In (Unreleased)
11. 500 Miles (Unreleased)
12. Healing Hand (Unreleased)
13. Your Turn To Cry (Unreleased)
14. That's What Writes The Book (Unreleased) 
CD 2 (Live Across America)
01. It's Over
02. Angel Eyes
03. Standing In The Rain
04. The One You Left Behind
05. We're In Love
06. Carolina (Nobody’s Right, Nobody’s Wrong)
07. Sayin' Goodbye
08. For The Sake of Survival
09. Goin' For Broke
10. Long Tall Sally
11. Rip It Up
Joe Cerisano is an acclaimed singer, songwriter, and producer who has the distinction of possessing one of the most familiar voices in America. With musical influences as diverse as Elvis Presley, Little Richard, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, and Sam and Dave, Joe developed a singing style that absorbed this wide variety of influences, mixing them with his native West Virginia dialect created a classic and original American singer's voice.
Traveling to the west coast in the early 80’s Joe formed the now legendary California rock band 'Silver Condor' with guitarist Earl Slick (i.e. David Bowie and John Lennon) on Columbia Records. In 1981, Silver Condor released their debut album and had the Top 40 hit "You Could Take My Heart Away." Silver Condor released their sophomore effort "Trouble at Home" in 1983. It boasted an all-star cast including Neal Schon (Journey, Santana), Clarence Clemmons (E Street Band), Waddy Wachtel (Stevie Nicks), Kenny Aaronson (Derringer, Billy Idol) and Steve Plunket (Autograph).
After the breakup of Silver Condor Joe headed back East and began his career as one of the most successful studio session singers in America. Singing television and radio commercials for Chrysler/Plymouth, the Army, the Navy, GE, Miller Beer, Coca-Cola and many others, he voiced classics like the Army's "be all you can be" and GE's "we bring good things to life".
He continued to be a sought after singer throughout the 80’s. He performed backing vocals on several albums by Michael Bolton, sang with Ian Hunter and Mick Ronson, was guest as lead vocalist on the Blue Oyster Cult track "Frankenstein" from the ‘Imaginos’ album, sang a duet with Gloria Estefan on the soundtrack Goya: A Life in Song along with Placido Domingo, as well as the feature singer on "Hands Across America".
In the early 1990’s Joe began writing a series of songs that reflected the most important thing in Joe's life (his family). This resulting music evolved to become the album Carbon Copy which was recorded in New York, Nashville, and Joe’s home in New Jersey. It also marked Joe’s return to the stage as a member of the Trans-Siberian Orchestra during their inaugural trek in 1999 through 2004. He was a featured lead vocalist on the 1998 Christmas album, The Christmas Attic.
Joe has continued to be a prolific songwriter and is set to release Joe Cerisano’s Silver Condor - “Studio Cuts, Rarities and Live across America”.