Danger Zone


Danger Zone - Destiny - (Official Lyric Video)

Danger Zone just released their second single and lyric video from the soon to be released album “Don’t Count On Heroes” , in stores Oct. 18th, 2019 from the label Pride & Joy Music.

Danger Zone - "Demon Or Saint" (Official Video)

Danger Zone first single and video "Demon Or Saint”, taken from the album “Don’t Count On Heroes”, in stores Oct.18

DANGER ZONE Release 'Don't Count On Heroes' October 18

Italian Melodic Rock band DANGER ZONE will release their new album "Don't Count On Heroes" on October 18 via Pride & Joy Music.
The band centered around guitarist Roberto Priori currently is putting the final touches onto the master. Musically, the Italians successfully continue with the path they already had followed with their previous, very successful release "Closer To Heaven".
The track list of "Don't Count For Heroes" - which was once again produced by Roberto Priori and Jody Gray - looks as as follows:
1. Demon Or Saint
2. Faster Than Love
3. Somewhere Out There
4. Destiny
5. Down To Passion
6. Rise Again
7. Hang On To Your Heart
8. Forever Now
9. Rolling Thunder
10. Breakaway
11. Eternity

DANGER ZONE Present Remixed 'Undying' Album For Japan Release

News Feed
AnderStein Music is proud to announce the signing of Danger Zone for a special Japanese edition of "Undying", called "Undying – Reloaded" set for release on April 7.

The original edition of the album was initially released in November 2012 by Avenue Of Allies as follow up of their acclaimed "Line Of Fire".
Now, for all the fans and collectors here comes this very special Japanese version printed in 500 copies, containing all the 12 tracks from the original edition rearranged with Pier Mazzini on Keyboards and completely remixed and remastered by Roberto Priori at PriStudio, plus two unreleased tracks.

Danger Zone - "Turn It Up" (Official Video)

Italian Melodic Rock band DANGER ZONE debut their new video from their new album “Closer To Heaven” out tomorrow, April 15.

DANGER ZONE Sign to Pride & Joy for New CD 'Closer To Heaven'

Friday, April 15, 2016
News Feed
PRIDE & JOY MUSIC (Edel/Comeback Media Distribution) is happy to announce the signing of Italian Melodic Rock band DANGER ZONE! The band most recently has completed their third album entitled “Closer To Heaven” and the release date is scheduled for April 15th, 2016.
At this link, you can listen to some excerpts of the album: https://soundcloud.com/germusica/danger-zone-closer-to-heaven-pr-sampler
When guitarist Roberto Priori started the Italian band DANGER ZONE in the early 80s a long hard road lay ahead of them. In 1984 they released the LP “Victim Of Time”.
In the spring of 1988 DANGER ZONE eventually opened up for Heavy Metal legends Saxon in Verona, Italy and following the performance promoter and manager Francesco Sanavio offered DANGER ZONE a production deal which included the plan to break into the US market. Almost a year later in May 1989 the new album "Line Of Fire" began to take shape when executive producer Stephan Galfas (Meat Loaf, Savatage, Stryper, John Waite and Saxon) got involved and his colleagues Jody Gray and Mark Cobrin, both successful with the Japanese Hard Rock outfits Loudness and EZO, took over the production duties.
Due to adverse circumstances the finished album got shelved at first, but as the years went by "Line Of Fire" reached an underground cult status when Rock magazines, fanzines and dedicated fans of the band continuously demanded its release. Finally in 2011 the "Line Of Fire" CD saw the light of day through a German label. The band already got back together in 2010.
In the year 2012, the guys released their follow-up album “Undying” and played several gigs in Italy. To promote this release, the group played several shows in Italy and some Summer Festivals.In March 2014 they released a single and a video of the E.Z.O.'s song "Fire Fire", a tribute to a legendary Japanese band of the 80's, now featuring new bass player Matteo Minghetti. While keeping playing live, the Danger Zone started to work on the compositions for a new album.  The sound now turned out to be more melodic than before so they decided to add Pier Mazzini (Perfect View) and Whitesnake's Michele Luppi on keyboards.
In Summer of 2015 the Italians started the recordings with Roberto Priori and Jody Gray producing at the PriStudio in Bologna; as before the engineering duties were handled by Roberto himself. The whole album has a very positive energy and attitude. Hard Rock and AOR were mixed together and as a result, the band feels even better presented than it was never before. That’s why they decided to call the album "Closer To Heaven", it marks a step towards their own identity and sound. The band is currently rehearsing with the added guitar player Danilo Faggiolino to get ready to bring this new chapter of the band on the road. Stay tuned!
Subscribe to Danger Zone