LYNAM Heading 'Halfway To Hell' For New Release

Friday, September 16, 2016
News Feed
Half Way To Hell (Deluxe Edition)
Lions Pride Music
16 September 2016

Formed in Birmingham , Alabama in 2001 after the breakup of Jacob Buntons major label band Mars Electric, Lynam is often aligned with the retro metal movement of the mid-2000 generation. Led by frontman and principal songwriter  Jacob Bunton, the band is heavily influenced by Def Leppard and has drawn comparisons to  Wolfmother.

From 2002-2004, the band self-released three albums, 'White Trash Superstar'; 'Bling! Bling!' and 'Life In Reverse'. Their fourth, 2006's Slave To The Machine, was released after the band signed to DRT Records/Universal Records. This album peaked at No. 21 on Billoard's Top Independent Albums chart and No. 19 on its Top Heatseekers chart. The album's first single, 'Tanis' achieved the No. 1 spot on both the active rock independentchart and the mainstream rock independent chart. Their fifth album, Tragic City Symphony, was released on August 26, 2008 by New Ocean Media.This album features the song 'Save My Soul,' which peaked at No. 5 on the active rock independent chart. On October 5, 2010, would release their first ever live CD, 'Thank You Good Night'.

The band have since then released two EP's 'Halfway To Hell' and 'Bombshell'. The band have open up for various bands such as Hinder, Slaughter, Saliva, Fuel, Puddle Of Mudd.
Jacob Bunton has also been the lead vocalist in Steve Adler's band Adler and sung on Gus G's latest album.

The band is set to debuting their first release inside Europe, thru Lions Pride Music, with the release of 'Halfway To Hell (Deluxe Version)' which contains the aformentioned EP, the band's hit singles and some highlights from the previous albums.

LYNAM Release 'Bombshell' EP October 30

Release Year: 
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
News Feed

Lynam, the rock band from  Birmingham, AL, will release its new EP entitled “BOMBSHELL” October 30th via New Ocean Media. The EP was produced by Jacob Bunton and Lonny Paul and mixed by Jason Elgin (Collective Soul, Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, Terrible Things). The EP features five new songs. Yahoo is premiering the new single “Send You Back” today at this location:

“This album is different than anything we’ve ever done”, states front man Jacob Bunton.  The EP leans heavy on the pop side, but still has a definite hard rock edge.  We were listening to a lot of Joan Jett, Duran Duran, Prince, and Hanoi Rocks while making the EP, so the songs definitely have a fun element to them.”

Lynam consists of Jacob Bunton (lead vocals, guitar), David Lynam (drums), Mark Dzier (Bass), and Lonny Paul (guitar).

Bombshell track listing:

01. Bombshell
02. Flick My Switch
03. Send You Back
04. Worst In Me
05. What’s Left?

In 2006, LYNAM released the critically acclaimed album Slave To The Machine (DRT/Universal Records. That album spawned the #1 Active Rock Independent single “Tanis”. The follow-up CD, "Tragic City Symphony", was released in 2008 on Megaforce/Mascot Records and featured the radio singles "Save My Soul", "Lindsay Says" and "Porn Star". All three singles reached the Top 10 on the Active Rock independent chart, with "Save My Soul" reaching Top 5. A live album entitled "Thank You Goodnight!" was released November 2010 through Island Def Jam/New Ocean Media. Shortly after the release of "Thank You Goodnight!", frontman Jacob Bunton and guitarist Lonny Paul joined up with former GUNS N' ROSES drummer Steven Adler to form the band ADLER and bassist Mark Dzier filmed the movie Rock Of Ages as part of the fictitious band Arsenal led by Tom Cruise.

Subscribe to Lynam