ECLIPSE Exclusive 'Armageddonize' Pre-View

Friday, February 20, 2015
I Don't Wanna Say I'm Sorry - After a brief build up, we are away with one of the catchiest hard rockers that Eclipse has delivered yet. It has all the energy and sonic impact of Bleed & Scream, but the chorus is an monster AOR anthem. The riffs run fast, the power unmistakable. Erik Martensson sounds amazing and Magnus slays on guitar. The rhythm section is just as powerful as the sonically brilliant last album.
The opening track runs straight into the even heavier Stand On Your Feet. The verse features some mighty vocals before a high impact chorus blasts through. The riffing is furious and the drumming impeccable. And it's as catchy as hell once again.
Check out - Stand On Your Feet

The Storm starts with an acoustic guitar before the song literally explodes with part of the chorus hook. The power is immense and Erik’s vocals are simply unbelievable. A tense verse builds to a huge chorus that just powers along. Simply glorious!

Check out - The Storm

Blood Enemies starts with a long slow guitar solo, the tension builds to an explosive burst of energy where the track goes full throttle, one of the heaviest Eclipse tracks yet. Once again Magnus shreds while Erik almost blows his voice with his scream. The chorus though is as melodic as ever. Once again, pure hard rock perfections.

Check out - Blood Enemies

Wide Open is simply one of the best songs Eclipse has ever written, and that comes on the back of several other contenders from the power packed start to this epic album. A furious beat, a melodic verse, rampaging guitars and big vocals…and then that chorus. Wow.

Check out - Wide Open
Live Like I'm Dying is the album’s big ballad and what a monsterous slice of melodic moodiness this is. The slow burner builds from a restrained start, to a huge epic finish with big everything – guitars, vocals and beat. An epic power hard rock ballad.
Check out - Live Like I'm Dying
The intro to Breakdown reminds me a little of Blue Murder’s brilliant Jelly Roll and the track has a certain bluesy groove. At first you think oh, the chorus isn’t really there, but then it appears and all is well with the world. Another powerful vocal and a left turn for the album in general, it provides a good change of pace.
Check out - Breakdown
The album returns to the script with the straight forward, double time rocker Love Bites. This is another Eclipse classic with a very melodic verse driven by a frantic beat and then a simple, but utterly infectious chorus. Killer song.
Check out - Love Bites
Caught Up In That Rush is another high energy, guitar heavy rocker with similar characteristics to the rest of the album – pounding rhythm, melodic, yet powerful vocals and a killer harmony filled chorus. These guys are just fecking brilliant.
Check out - Caught Up In The Rush
One Life – My Life is somewhat less sonically bombastic, but equally as engaging. A moody verse and an angst filled heavier chorus. It’s melody and power all the way.
Check out - One Life - My Life
All Died Young closes the album, not with a ballad, but with one of the heaviest and fastest tracks of the album. Take no prisoners as the double kick drum goes into overdrive. A simple, but effective chorus and riffs galore!
Check out - All Died Young
Press Release // ECLIPSE anticipated new album “Armageddonize” out on Frontiers Music Srl in February
Stockholm-based Hard Rockers ECLIPSE will release their fifth album “Armageddonize” on February 20th in Europe and February 24th in North America via Frontiers Music Srl. Recorded and produced by the band’s main songwriter and singer Erik Mårtensson and lead guitarist Magnus Henriksson, this new release sees the quartet ready to unleash 11 monster slices of melodic, yet hard-hitting, Rock on their ever growing fan base!
"Armageddonize" track listing includes:
1. I Don't Wanna Say I'm Sorry
2. Stand On Your Feet
3. The Storm
4. Blood Enemies
5. Wide Open
6. Live Like I'm Dying
7. Breakdown
8. Love Bites
9. Caught Up In The Rush
10. One Life - My Life
11. All Died Young


Enjoy an EPK trailer of the album following this link: