Cover Art & New Track Revealed! S.A.Y. Debut 'Orion' Out May 22

Friday, May 22, 2015
MelodicRock Records is very excited to be able to announce the signing of new Swedish band S.A.Y., featuring two veteran artists under the new band name, reflecting their decision to record a melodic hard rock album together.
S.A.Y. is guitarist Jan Åkesson and singer Peter Grundström, musical partners since 1984 and teamed in StoneLake for six studio albums from 2006-2013.
Deciding to record an album with power and finesse, but in a more commercial melodic vein, Jan and Peter settled upon a new name for the project – S.A.Y.
S.A.Y. will release their debut album “Orion” via MelodicRock Records/Cargo Distribution on May 22. Pre-orders for this album and coming up.
Now it’s time to reveal the cover art and album track listing:
01. Tragedy
02. Heroes
03. Crash And Burn
04. Never Say Goodbye
05. Eight Hundred Miles
06. Broken Wings
07. Dream On
08. Love And Affection
09. Illusion
10. Memories
11. Under Your Spell
The album contains 11 tracks of polished and powerful melodic rock and features the distinctive vocals of Peter Grundstrom and the hard edged guitar work of Jan Akesson; which will immediately bring comparisons to TNT, Westworld and Final Frontier.
S.A.Y. are:
Peter Grundstrom – Vocals
Jan Akesson – Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, Backing Vocals
With: Jens Westberg – Drums
“Orion” is set to be one of the noted debut albums of 2015.
And here is another exclusive FULL track from the album to preview – the opening track ‘Tragedy’
Time to check out one of the tracks from 'Orion', the anthemic "Broken Wings":