Release Year: 
Friday, November 20, 2015
The "CARSTEN LIZARD SCHULZ SYNDICATE" signs with POWER PROG - Details of the upcoming album revealed!
POWER PROG is proud to annonce the signing of one of Germany's premier voices of rock, Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz. Now the common goal is the release of his first solo album "The Day The Earth Stopped Turning" under the flag of "Carsten Lizard Schulz Syndicate" at November 20, 2015 as Double CD, download card, digital download and stream, which was created with the participation of some really big names out of the current rock and metal scene.
Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz is certainly no stranger to the international Rock & Metal scene and he can look back on a more than 20 years lasting and successful career. As lead singer and formative element of well known acts like DOMAIN, EVIDENCE ONE, CODE OF PERFECTION and MIDNITE CLUB in the first decade of the 2000s, he has influenced the German hard rock scene like only a few other artists. His lead singing skills can be also enjoyed on more recent albums by DEAD END HEROES, LAVALLE, RIK PRIEM'S PRIME, FROZEN RAIN and many others and as a guest singer he can be heard on countless other releases. But Carsten is also a highly sought-after songwriter. You can listen the works out of his pen on albums by RUSSELL ALLEN / MAT SINNER, VENGEANCE, GARY JOHN BARDEN etc. ... A real musical workaholic since years!
A real labor of love is the realization of his first solo album "The Day The Earth Stopped Turning". A process that took many years to complete - on the one hand for reasons of time, to the other hand to present the best possible and identifiable result. As a die-hard fan of the good old 70s, Carsten's clear intention was to create an adult and classical hard rock album with the special old-school flair. Under the decisive participation of his congenial partner Steffen Seeger and with the help and support by dozens of well-known artists from the last four decades (such as Axel Rudi Pell, Mat Sinner, Neil Murray, Erik Norlander and lots of others), a classic rock album has emerged that seeks of his peers in the current world of music and which is much more than a tribute to the good old days. A man, his friends and their mission give us an over 80 minutes lasting listening pleasure which brings us back to the past and to greats like LED ZEPPELIN, DEEP PURPLE, RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE, URIAH HEEP, NAZARETH, KANSAS, MANFRED MANN ... But hey, definitely no reheated brew, this is how straight sophisticated classic hard rock should sound today!
"The Day The Earth Stopped Turning" tracklist ...
01. The Prize Is Shame
02. Head's Blowing A Fuse
03. Black Water Soul
04. Dogs
05. Perfect To Me
06. Into The Blue
07. Soulburn
08. Man In Flames
09. Last Train To Babylon
10. Lucky Star
11. Song Like Rain
12. Close Your Eyes And Count To Ten
13. Brand New Fire
14. Nothing Left To Give
15. Postcards From Hell
16. The Teacher

Album details ...
• Produced & engineered by Steffen Seeger & CLS
• Mixed & mastered by Rolf Munkes (
• Main recordings at Seegewerk Studios, Mannheim/Germany
• Artwork design by Stan W. Decker (
• Artwork concept by CLS
• Logo design & CD layout by Götz Morgenschweis
• CLS pix by Ralf Mack (
Pre-order the album as Double CD and as high quality digital download in MP3, lossless FLAC, ALAC and more in POWER PROG's Digital Audio Store already now:
Direct link:…/the-day-the-earth-stopped-…
Lead and backing vocals:
Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz
Ramy Ali (Freedom Call / Iron Mask)
Markus Kullmann (Fox / Hartmann /Glenn Hughes / ex-Voodoo Circle)
Thomas "Hutch" Bauer (Mad Max / ex-Evidence One / Frontline)
Alex Jansen (Fox)
Henning Saleschke (The Brights)
Ilker Ersin (Freedom Call / Powerworld)
Michael "Muelli" Mueller (Jadded Heart)
Mat Sinner (Primal Fear / Voodoo Circle / Sinner)
Neil Murray (ex-Whitesnake / -Black Sabbath / -Garry Moore etc.)
Paul Logue (Eden's Curse / Dead End Heroes)
Volker Krawczak (Axel Rudi Pell)
Holger Seeger (Dead End Heroes)
Alessandro Del Vecchio (Voodoo Circle / Glenn Hughes / Hardline etc.)
Erik Norlander (Solo artist / Lana Lane / Rocket Scientists)
Joerg Wartmann (ex-Evidence One / Unheilig)
Oliver Hartmann (Hartmann / Avantasia)
Axel Rudi Pell (Solo artist)
Stefan Kahne (The Brights)
Guido Stoecker (Bodyguerra)
Matti Filippini (Moonstone Project / Glenn Hughes / Ian Paice)
Kelly Simonz (Solo artist)
Rolf Munkes (Empire / Tony Martin / Dead End Heroes)
Tommy Vitaly (Solo artist)
Steffen Seeger (Midnite Club)
Oliver "O.G." Guettinger (ex-Czakan / -Backbone Slide)
Cede Dupont (Silent Circus / Downspirit / ex-Freedom Call / ex-Symphorce)
Helge Engelke (Fair Warning)
Chris Lyne (Mother Road / ex-Soul Doctor)
Ferdy Doernberg (Axel Rudi Pell / ex-Uli Jon Roth)
Thorsten Koehne (Eden's Curse / ex-Hardline)
Pete Ahonen (Burning Point / Stargazery / Ghost Machine)
Additional backing vocals:
Pete Newdeck (Tainted Nation / ex-Eden's Curse / ex-Grim Reaper)
Check out CARSTEN 'LIZARD' SCHULZ on the web ...