Supernova Plasmajets



Friday, February 24, 2017
News Feed
AOR Heaven’s upcoming February 24 are SUPERNOVA PLASMAJETS and AGE OF REFLECTION.
Let’s talk about a bang. An explosion that generates plasma. The SUPERNOVA PLASMAJETS have hit earth, are extremely explosive, and are also clearly more electrified than ever. You can hear their thrill for playing in every note. Add that to their natural knack for hooks, favorite melodies, and creating a wall of sound. That’s the way it’s supposed to be - the energy of the new generation! A slice of yesterday and a hint of tomorrow merged to get to the heart of things in the here and now!
When the well-rehearsed Supernova team discovered plasma-siren, Jennifer Crush (vocals), nothing could stand in the way of their fusion. Elements that belonged together came together. A new generation of hard rock was born - a contemporary take on 80s glam metal fused with heavy melodic rock, combined with a late 90s vibe, and then melded with the minimalistic electronic influences of the now. You only understood “plasma?” Then we did everything right!
Authentic, handmade rock music. BAM! POW! This is how we like it: Fat guitar riffs from genuine guys in jeans jackets and charged female vocals that are just bursting to be heard. Now we’ve come full circle: Back to explosions. Some things just can’t be held back. Even when it hurts.
After a year of work in the band’s own Kingfield Studios, the debut Album, SUPERNOVA PLASMAJETS, will be released by AOR Heaven (Soulfood) in February 2017. The band beamed in support from the interstellar realm: Vocal recordings from Hagen Grohe (Joe Perry Project), mixing and mastering by Nils Lesser (Beyond The Black, Cypecore, UMC).
The live show is also taking off - the band has already opened for Eskimo Callboy, J.B.O., Onkel Tom, Exilia, Sinner, Double Crush Syndrome, and many more.
Soundclips in advance:
Line-up: Jennifer Crush (vocals), Manni McFly (guitars), Alexis Rose (drums), Randy Stardust (guitars), Cliff Bourbon (bass)
Tracklist: 1.Leave Forever, 2. Supernovas Team, 3. Hold You Close, 4. Turn Off The Lights, 5. Will I Ever Know, 6. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Me Now, 7. Hangin’ On My Lips, 8. Faster, 9. Fallin’ Backwards, 10. Feel Your Fear, 11. Turn Around
Instagram: @supernovaplasmajets #supernovaplasmajets #snpj
12/17/2016 Dresden - Eventwerk (feat. Groovenom)
02/26/2017 Weinheim - Café Central / Release Concert (feat. UMC)
03/18/2017 Wiesloch - Rock und Pop Verein (feat. Pussy Sisster)
08/12/2017 Mainz - Lautlochtrappers Open Air
08/25/2017 Obrigheim - Rock im Hinterland

Shaping the Swedish melodic rock band AGE OF REFLECTION was not something that happened over night. On the contrary, it was the result of a two decade long process of waiting for the right opportunity and the right people. But then, a lifelong dream finally came true when founder Carl Berglund (guitar) got together with old friend Jan Skärming (bass) - a bandmate from several previous bands - to write songs shaped at its very core by 80’s rock giants. These were songs with emotional harmonies from pure British AOR, with the power of American hard rock, sprinkled with hooks from the new era of Swedish melodic rock.
You know those teenage dreams of rock bands we all have had at one point? The bands and the songs that never were, because of circumstances you couldn’t control. Well, this was now firmly within grasp.
When Carl Berglund quit the industrial metal band ONEbyONE in 2013 (coincidently a band where he played with Jan Skärming) it became the spark to form his illusive AOR band. Equipped with tons of hard hitting melodic rock song written, there were a few pieces of the puzzle still missing, and after years of searching those pieces turned out to be Jonas Nordquist (lead guitar) and Lars Nygren (vocals).
In May 2016 they picked 4 songs and published them onto Spotify, iTunes, and a few other places with amazing reviews and response.  In August 2016, the band signed a deal with AOR Heaven for a February 2017 release, and about that time they also added drummer Michael Sjöö (SEVEN TEARS, ONEbyONE) to complete their band. The album was recorded in Studio Thinner, the band's own studio, in the spring of 2016 in the band's hometown of Vasteras, Sweden. The album is also produced by AGE of REFLECTION but the mixing and mastering is done by Erik Mårtensson, Blowout Productions (Eclipse, WET a.o).
Age Of Reflections has a multifaceted meaning. Partly so, it means that we’re living in a time where we need to stop and reflect on what the consequences of our actions will be, what will happen if we do not take care of our planet, but also the band reflects of what at one time created their interest in music and they want to recreate the same feeling. Last but not least, the first letters of the bands name's also what we love and want to pass on, AOR.
Right now the band is ready to spread their music worldwide and is certainly looking forward to see you on the arenas.
Sound clips in advance:
Line-up: Carl Berglund: Guitar, Background vocals, Keyboard; Jan Skärming: Bass, Background vocals; Lars Nygren: Lead Vocals, Background vocals; Jonas Nordquist: Lead guitar; Michael Sjöö: Drums
Track list: 1. Borderline, 2. The mirror never lies, 3. Every time, 4. In the heat of the night, 5. Always, 6. Evelyn, 7. Blame it on my heart, 8. Now and forever, 9. You are my light, 10. Dying for your love, 11. Every time (alternative version)
Subscribe to Supernova Plasmajets