American Mafia


AMERICAN MAFIA Announce 'Made In New York' EP For September

Monday, September 25, 2017
News Feed
Lions Pride Music is excited to present you the sampler of the upcoming EP of the American hard rockers American Mafia - Made in New York. To be released 25 September 2017 on CD and digital. Pre-Order on iTunes

American Mafia - Made in New York (EP)
Cat. Number: LPM053
Tracklist: 01 Superstar, 02 Gistified, 03 Ride On Through, 04 Lead The Way, 05 When London Sleeps.

They say that necessity is the mother of invention. Well, American Mafia was born out such necessity. In may 2009, the band holy water released "The collected sessions" (Perris) placing their previously unreleased, but much sought-after music in a legitimate €˜Archive.' the cd received rave reviews:

'…the band would have bbeen household names. at their best holy water is that good.' - Sleazeroxx
"damn near every song here could've fit on the radio..." - Detritus e-zine
'the thing about holy waater is that you would have sworn you've heard these songs before, but chances are you haven't.' - Hardrockhaven

"The collected sessions" was originally supposed to be a teaser while Holy Water got busy recording a new album featuring many of the songs they'd written over the years, but never properly recorded. But when original Holy Water vocalist David Knight sadly committed suicide in early 2014, guitarist Tom Jude (ex-Doro Pesch) and bassist Freddy Villano (ex-Quiet riot / Widowmaker) were faced with a dilemma: abandon the project, due to the seemingly insurmountable obstacle of replacing knight, or forge ahead. the duo opted to move forward and "The collected sessions" became holy water's swan song, rather than teaser.

In Knight's absence, Jude and Villano decided to ditch the Holy Water moniker and enlist not one, but several, of contemporary rock music's premier vocalists to help complete the record they'd already started. The names should be familiar to just about any hard rock aficionado: John West (Badlands/Artension/Royal hunt), Jimmy Kunes (Cactus/Flood the engine), Don Chaffin (Vox/Red lamb), Mike Dimeo (Riot/Masterplan/The lizards) and Ed Terry (Rondinelli/Rage & beyond). All were invited to not only sing, but also write their own lyrics and melodies. they re-branded this new union of rock n' roll rogues American Mafia and the resulting album, "Rock n' roll hit machine", released in August 2014 on Grooveyard records, earned rave reviews, with Ross Welford from Uberrock saying, "this plays like the best classic rock album you've never heard", and comparing it to Bad Company, Aerosmith, Foreigner, Whitesnake, Rainbow and Tesla.

In 2016, Jude and Villano, along with vocalist Don Chaffin and drummer Bobby Marks, assembled to record a five-song EP follow-up to "Rock n' roll hit machine," aptly titled, "Made in New York". In early 2017 American Mafia signed with Lions Pride Music, who will release "Made in New York" on September 25th. The first single, "Ride on through", will be available sometime in July.

Connect with American Mafia:
Connect with Lions Pride Music:

Lion's Pride Music Signs AMERICAN MAFIA For New EP

Monday, September 25, 2017
News Feed
Denmark-based Lions Pride Music is pleased to announce the signing of New York's American Mafia for their forthcoming, new release, Made In New York. The 5-song EP marks the band's sophomore effort and follows in same line as the debut, Rock N' Roll Hit Machine, delivering classic hard rock of the finest. Made In New York comes out on September 25th, 2017. 
"Friendly Fire" (Rock N' Roll Hit Machine)
"Death & Satisfaction" (Rock N' Roll Hit Machine)
For more info, please visit Lions Pride Music @ or on Facebook @ or American Mafia @ or on Facebook @



AMERICAN MAFIA Launch New Website, New Video

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
News Feed
New York juggernauts American Mafia have simultaneously launched a new website and released an official video for "Friendly Fire" off of Rock N' Roll Hit Machine, their Grooveyard Records debut.
Website - 
Video - 
Label  - 


Subscribe to American Mafia