Chris Thompson


CHRIS THOMPSON Double Disc Anthology Out Now; New Tour Dates

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
News Feed
Legendary Manfred Mann's Earth Band Vocalist Chris Thompson Releases 'Jukebox - The Ultimate Collection' 2CD Remastered Anthology
London, UK - Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of 'Jukebox: The Ultimate Collection', a two disc anthology by legendary CHRIS THOMPSON!
Known for his work as the lead vocalist and guitarist on many hits with Manfred Mann's Earth Band, including “Blinded By The Light”, “For You” and “The Mighty Quinn” as well as featured on the classic Jeff Wayne concept album 'War of the Worlds', Chris is also a noted songwriter (penning among other songs the smash hit “You're the Voice” for John Farnham). His most recent studio album, 'Toys and Dishes', his first in over ten years, (released on Esoteric Antenna), gained excellent reviews from critics and praise from fans worldwide.
Chris Thompson continues to draw enthusiastic live crowds throughout Europe. 'Jukebox: The Ultimate Collection' is a fine, brand new 36-track newly remastered compilation of material that has defined Chris Thompson's career, including songs such as “Blinded by the Light”, “For You”, “Father of Day’, ‘Davy's on the Road Again”, “Martha's Madman”, “The Mighty Quinn”, “Thunderchild” and “You’re the Voice’, along with tracks from 'Toys and Dishes' such as “Eddie Wants to Rock” and “Millie Christine”.
Disc One;
1. Dark Side
2. Love And Loneliness
3. Father Of Day (Live)
4. Hot Summer Night (Live)
5. Million Dollar Wonder Hit
6. Cold Wind Blowing Across My Heart
7. Spirits In The Night (Live)
8. Whole Lot To Give
9. For You
10. One Man Mission
11. Martha’s Madman (Live)
12. Beat Of Love
13. You Angel You (Live)
14. A Shift In The Wind
15. Eddie Wants To Rock
16. Dream Away Little Girl
17. Don’t Stop
18. The Fire
Disc Two:
1. The Mighty Quinn (Live)
2. The Challenge
3. Runner (Live)
4. Redemption Song
5. Land Of The Long White Cloud
6. Blinded By The Light
7. Angel
8. Heart Of The Fire
9. Don’t Kill It Carol (Live)
10. If You Remember Me
11. Millie Christine
12. You’re The Voice
13. Davy’s On The Road Again (Live)
14. Questions (Live)
Bonus Tracks
15. Zu Leben
16. Thunderchild (Acoustic Version)
17. What World
18. We Are The Strong
Tour dates:
01/05/15 - Bergen Madam Felle, Norway
02/05/15 - Bergen Madam Felle, Norway
13/05/15 - Rjukan Festival, Norway
30/05/15 – Oslo Bjerkefestivalen, Norway
05/06/15 - Egersund Dalane Blues Festival, Norway
03/07/15 - Konsberg Konsberg Jazz Festival, Norway
04/07/15 - 24340 Eckenförde Radio Nora Sommer Open Air, Germany
09/07/15 - Mosjøen Festival, Norway
22/08/15 - Hamar Under Brua, Norway
10/12/15 - 63739 Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal, Germany
12/12/15 - 64625 Bensheim Musiktheater REX – Kulturdenkmal Güterhalle, Germanyy
17/03/16 - 76646 Bruchsal Fabrik, Germany
18/03/16 - 55232 Alzey Alzeyer Oberhaus, Germany
19/03/16 - 53721 Siegburg Kubana, Germany
Subscribe to Chris Thompson