Delta Goodrem


Australia's DELTA GOODREM Releases New 'Wings Of The Wild' Album

News Feed
Delta Goodrem today releases her 5th studio album titled Wings Of The Wild, through her newly formed The House Of Oz Records label.
"The heart is a wild creature filled with feeling, the songs share those feelings with you, they share a story and take you on the path to finding liberation. This Album is about empowerment, friendship, pain, fun and redemption. It’s about being motivated by love. It’s about waiting your time to when you know when you regain the strength to run. 'All the while you were hunting me watching me, I was hunting you watching you.' Enjoy the wings you find in the wild. I am". Delta Goodrem

This is Delta Goodrem in 2016 - strong and empowered with arguably the finest allbum of her career, WINGS OF THE WILD.

When it comes to having hits, Delta is a force of nature. For the past 15 years, Goodrem has topped the Australian charts earning seventeen top ten singles, fourteen ARIA Awards, a Silver Logie Award, three World Music Awards and album sales in excess of 23 x platinum.

The past 12 months alone has seen Delta release #1 single ‘Wings’ & Gold selling ‘Dear Life’, star as Grizabella in Cats The Musical and return to the coaching chair on the #1 rating, The Voice.

Amongst all of this, Delta has found time to finish writing and record her 5th studio album, this time taking on the producer reigns in the process with over half the album credited to Delta. In more exciting news, WINGS OF THE WILD will be the first release through Delta’s own newly formed label, The House Of Oz Records.

explains; "I wanted to be able to take what I’ve learnt over the years growing up in the industry, and impart what I’ve learned to the next generation. I’m so thrilled and honoured that my album is going through my own label, The House of Oz Records. Choosing the right projects, and supporting artists with executing their vision and trajectory so that they have long careers is very important to me." MEDIA RELEASE: For immediate release, Friday 1 July, 2016

Denis Handlin AM, Chairman & CEO Australia & New Zealand and President, Asia, Sony Music Entertainment, commented:

"It has been an amazing journey to work with Delta Goodrem over the past 16 years and I am really excited to begin a new chapter with this incredibly talented and beautiful person. We are delighted that Delta is launching her new label, The House of Oz Records with the release of her brilliant new album ‘Wings of the Wild’. Delta loves her mentoring role on The Voice and has a special gift to support, guide and nurture young artists. I am thrilled that Delta will continue to discover and develop exciting new artists through her own label, The House of Oz Records."

Like all great writer/performers, portions of Delta Goodrem’s autobiography can be found in her set list. The well-spring of Delta’s best work stems from her ability to mix her writing with a dose of her own truth and a fine imagination.

"I’m so conscious of the arc in this album," Delta explains. "I needed the lyrics to match the arc of what has gone on in my own life, but I’m conscious of my audience taking the songs into their own life."

features the hit singles, ‘Wings’ and ‘Dear Life’. Other highlights include ‘Just Call’, ‘Heavy’, ‘The River’, ‘Only Human’ and the next single, ‘Enough’ featuring Gizzle. Delta’s collaborators on the journey of creating WINGS OF THE WILD include DNA, Jon Hume Johnny Powers Severine, Dave Hodges and her long time champion, Vince Pizzinga. The album comes to the perfect conclusion with an unexpected cover of the The Darkness, I Believe In A Thing Called Love.

Delta Goodrem has had a career full of ‘special moments’. Her songs are part of a generation or two’s DNA. A part of the cultural fabric, Delta still thrives best in the here and now. Always looking forward, WINGS OF THE WILD is purpose built for 2016 - providing the artist with a new time to shine.

1. Feline
2. Wings
3. Dear Life
4. Just Call
5. In The Name Of Love
6. Enough (feat. Gizzle)
7. Heavy
8. Only Human
9. The River
10. I’m Not Giving Up
11. Encore
12. Hold On
13. I Believe In A Thing Called Love


Subscribe to Delta Goodrem