Dirty Diamonds



Tuesday, May 6, 2014
News Feed

(1 May 2014 - Limerick, Ireland) The Irish mob known as Dirty Diamonds will release their debut full length effort, Let's Get Loud in the UK via Vanity Music Group on 5 May 2014. A heart pounding twelve song affair of melodic hard rock fury meant to take your head off, the album is the band's follow-up to their 'Leaving Town' Ep in 2013.
Let's Get Loud encompasses everything Dirty Diamonds love about rock and metal music. "We decided from the get go that it should be something that is reflective of all our influences," states Jonathan. Songs such as "Want You to Want Me" and "Wakin' Up the Neighbourhood" are reminiscent of Def Leppard and then you have tracks like "Crash & Burn" and "Against the Grain" which stray much further into the heavier territories of Pantera and Megadeth and "Paradise & Tropicana" features Foo Fighters and Journey as influences. "It wasn't that we were trying to please everybody it was more like there is so much more to Rock n Roll as a genre than just pedal to the metal straight ahead rock all the time and we are big fans of the genre."

The band is accompanying the release with the following dates:
2 May - Dumfries - The Venue
3 May - Dumfermine - Monty's Bar
4 May - Glasgow - 13th Note Cafe
5 May - Edinburgh - Bannermans
6 May - Sunderland - The Corner Flag
7 May - Newcastle - Dog & Parrot
8 May - Manchester - Grand Central
10 May - Nottingham - The Salutation Inn
WebLinks: www.dirtydiamonds.ie / www.facebook.com/dirtydiamondsrock.

Subscribe to Dirty Diamonds