SHINING LINE Debut Now Available With Bonus Track

News Feed
Shining Line: reissue of debut CD on Street Symphonies Records
Street Symphonies Records is proud to announce a licensing agreement for the reissue of Shining Line's debut album, with an official release happened on September 30, 2016.
With a big impact on the melodic rock scene during 2010 thanks to a stellar cast with more than 30 renowned guests from the melodic rock circles, this AOR all-star project (created by the artistic partnership between fellow Italian drummer/songwriter Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti and bass-player Amos Monti) is ready to be re-released on a brand new limited collectors' edition (printed in only 500 copies) with renewed cover artwork (made by Antonella Astori) and the addition of one bonus track, not included in the original version.
Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, Edge Of Forever) and mixed/mastered by Michael Voss (Casanova, Mad Max, Voices Of Rock) in his Kidroom Studios in Germany, Shining Line's debut album represented a fundamental step in the artistic career of Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti, that would become in the years to come a key point for other welcome projects just like Charming Grace and Room Experience, not to mention the newly announced international band Rantimes, with a release date expected in 2017 via Frontiers Music SRL.
And with Xmas coming, here's a very special offer! Buy a copy of Shining Line's official reissue (for €12,99 worldwide shipping included!), and choose as gift one free CD from three Street Symphonies' catalogue titles! All infos at the link:
Shining Line - Street Symphonies Reissue Tracklist:
01. Highway Of Love (feat. Erik Martensson)
02. Amy (feat. Harry Hess)
03. Strong Enough (feat. Robbie LaBlanc)
04. Heaven's Path (Instrumental)
05. Heat Of The Light (feat. Robin Beck)
06. Can't Stop The Rock (feat. Mikael Erlandsson)
07. The Meaning Of My Lonely Words (feat. Michael Shotton)
08. The Infinity In Us (feat. Michael Voss)
09. Still In Your Heart (feat. Bob Harris & Sue Willetts)
10. Homeless' Lullaby (feat. Carsten "Lizard" Schulz & Ulrich Carlsson)
11. Follow the Stars (feat. Phil Vincent)
12. Unbreakable Wire (feat. Jack Meille, Bruno Kraler, Graziano De Murtas & Alessandro Del Vecchio)
13. This Is Our Life (feat. The Italian Rock Gang - EXCLUSIVE BONUS TRACK)
14. Under Silent Walls Part I - Blossom: From Night to Dawn (Instrumental)
15. Under Silent Walls Part II - Alone (feat. Michael Bormann)
16. Under Silent Walls Part III - Overture: Death of Cupid (Instrumental)



LIONVILLE Roar Back To Life February 24

Friday, February 24, 2017
News Feed

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of LIONVILLE's third album, 'A World Of Fools' on February 24, 2017.
Born as a project dedicated to pure AOR with a touch of Westcoast and melodic rock, LIONVILLE draw musical inspiration from acts like Toto, Richard Marx, Giant, Bad English, Survivor Band, and Boulevard. The band was started by Stefano Lionetti, a songwriter, singer, and guitarist based in Genova, Italy and his brother Alessandro. After years of playing the local club circuit of Genova, Stefano formed LIONVILLE Official with the encouragement and help of Pierpaolo 'Zorro' Monti (Shining Line) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints, Ted Poley, etc.). With the involvement of singer Lars Safsund (Work of Art), LIONVILLE quickly took shape and became something very near and dear to everyone involved.
With two critically acclaimed releases - which came out in 2011 and 2012 ' Lionville managed to find their place in the European melodic rock scene while also appearing at Firefest in Nottingham in 2012. With their combination of rockin' AOR tunes and classic Westcoast AOR sounds, Lionville piqued the interest of Frontiers, who signed the band in early 2016.
'It's a very important record for LIONVILLE, since we are coming back after four years of silence,' says Stefano Lionetti. 'I really wanted to make happy all the fans who waited so long for it. As a producer and songwriter I have done my best to create a high class record, but with the right variety. You will find classic Melodic Rock songs, a couple of ballads, songs in the style of the previous record and of course a lot of attention on the arrangements. I also wanted to have more of a band feel with this record and I am very proud of the final result.'
'These songs have been fun to sing and they're really good,' adds Lars Safsund.
Recorded by a gifted cast of experienced studio cats and upcoming talents and produced by Stefano Lionetti, the new album, 'A World Of Fools' finds a winning combination of very strong songwriting (courtesy also of Robert Sall, Alessandro Del Vecchio, Bruce Gaitsch, Soren Kronkvist, Gianluca Firmo, Thomas Vikstrom, and Ida West) and stellar musical performances, crowned by impressive lead vocals and an album mix that gives space to all the significant little details.
The LIONVILLE team has high hopes that people will embrace their vision of a reinvigorated musical genre and everyone is looking forward to continuing the LIONVILLE story with another awesome contribution to melodic rock music.
Enjoy the album EPK here:

1. I Will Wait
2. Show Me The Love
3. Bring Me Back Our Love
4. Heaven Is Right Here
5. A World Of Fools
6. One More Night
7. All I Want
8. Living On The Edge
9. Our Good Goodbye
10. Paradise
11. Image Of Your Soul
Stefano Lionetti: Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards
Lars Safsund: Lead & Backing vocals
Michele Cusato: Guitars
Giulio Dagnino: Bass
Martino Malacrida: Drums

LIONVILLE Move to Frontiers Records for New Album

Release Year: 
News Feed
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of LIONVILLE to a multi-album deal, with the first release scheduled to see the light of day in the second half of 2016.
LIONVILLE is musically akin to Toto, Richard Marx, Giant, Bad English, Survivor and Boulevard, with two acclaimed albums under their belt. The project was started by Stefano Lionetti, an Italian songwriter, singer and guitarist, together with his brother Alessandro. After a few years playing around his hometown, Stefano started LIONVILLE with the encouragement and help of fellow Italian musicians Pierpaolo 'Zorro' Monti and Alessandro Del Vecchio. Together they raised the interest of singer Lars Safsund of Work of Art, who gladly took on the core of the lead vocals for the project.
Now, LIONVILLE Official is ready to embark on this new venture with much enthusiasm. 'I'm definitely excited with this new deal, this is a dream coming true for me,' says Stefano Lionetti. 'I believe that today marks the beginning of a new wonderful artistic page for LIONVILLE and we'll start very soon to record the material that was written for the new album. I'd like to thank Frontiers' President and A&R director Serafino Perugino for strongly believing in LIONVILLE and for giving me the opportunity to work with the label of many of my heroes! Thank you all for listening to my music, I really hope that our amazing fans will be happy with the next LIONVILLE records. Have a great 2016!'
Lionetti will write most of the songs, and will produce the album taking care also of guitars, keyboards and some vocals, while the album will be mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio (who will also handle some keyboards too) and will of course feature again Lars Safsund on the main lead vocals along with Michele Cusato (guitars), Giulio Dagnino (bass) and Martino Malacrida (drums).
Follow the band on Facebook here: 
(Photo credit: Marty Moffat)
Subscribe to Lionville