Mad Max


MAD MAX Turn '35' On August 10

Friday, August 10, 2018
- New album 35 out August 10 -
- First single and video today -
The first single ‘Beat Of The Heart’ stands out among the eleven songs on the forthcoming album 35 for a number of reasons. One the one hand the track could be described as the 2018 successor of Mad Max’s most important hit ‘Night Of Passion’, and on the other hand the band members have made their longstanding dream come true with the video that supports the song. “For once in the history of Mad Max, we wanted to shoot a video that has the look and the cinematic quality of a real little motion picture. Thanks to the support of our sponsor Hubert Teichmann, we got that opportunity at last.”
By way of explanation: Hubert Teichmann, among other things the owner of the private “Staudenbahn” railway line near Augsburg, has been a staunch patron of the arts for a number of years – again the term “idealism” comes to mind! – and supplied the financial means that enabled Mad Max to shoot a video clip in Berlin with a number of actors, among them leading man Vinzenz Kiefer (The Baader Meinhof Complex, the action/crime drama series Alarm für Cobra 11, Jason Bourne) and director/screenwriter Oliver Betke.
35 will be released as CD DigiPak version, limited vinyl version, download and stream on August 10th 2018 through SPV/Steamhammer.
1. The Hutch  01:07 (Intro)
2. Running To Paradise  4:25
3. Beat Of The Heart  3:30
4. D.A.M.N.  4:45
5. Snowdance  4:13
6. Thirty 5  4:02
7. Already Gone  3:44
8. False Freedom  4:50
9. Goodbye To You  4:18
10. Rocky Road  6:32
11. Paris Is Burning  04:08 (Bonus Track)


MAD MAX To Release Best Of Album August 28

Friday, August 28, 2015

MAD MAX will release the new album "Thunder, Storm and Passion" via Steamhammer / SPV shortly. The release dates are:

Europe: August 28
USA + Canada: September 4
The album comes as a high class digipac and contains 12 re-recorded classis on CD 1 and a bonus CD Live at Bang Your Head Festival 2014€. The complete tracklisting can be found below.
As a new member of the band we welcome Mr. Thomas "Hutch" Bauer" on bass guitar!
From left to right: Michael Voss (guit, vox), Axel Kruse (dr). Thomas 'Hutch' Bauer (bass). Jurgen Breforth (guit)
It all began in 1982 when the ´New Wave of Britsish Heavy Metal´ stormed in from Great Britain all over Europe. This was the starting point for the passionate and young German band from Muenster. Heavy Metal music was the rule, and sending the first demos ever to the recently founded company ´Roadrunner Records´ made them get one of their first signings. Mad Max were in good company: Bands like Metallica, King Diamond or Lee Aaron were signed to the nowadays very highly acclaimed metal label as well.
The deal ran over three albums, and suddenly the band started touring intensively with bands as Pretty Maids, Yngwie Malmsteen, Uriah Heep or Stryper and playing the legendary „Dynamo Open Air Festival in Eindhoven. Then, in the beginning of the new century, Mad Max signed to SPV and played huge international festivals like Rocklahoma, Wacken, Bang your Head or Rock of Ages, followed by two European Tours as support for Axel Rudi Pell.
Going back to their roots and their very successful period from 1984-87 and they are now bringing out a best of Album:


CD 1 (Re-Recorded Classics)

1. Fly Fly Away 04:33

2. Losing You 04:08

3. Rollin`Thunder 04:24

4. Thoughts Of A Dying Man 05:58

5. Never Say Never 03:16

6. Lonely Is The Hunter 05:40

7. Stormchild 03:46

8. Heroes Die Lonely 03:37

9. Burning The Stage 05:35

10. Wait For The Night 04:21

11. Night Of Passion 03:52

12. Hearts On Fire 03:45

CD 2 (Bonus CD Live at Bang Your Head Festival 2014€)

1. Burning The Stage 05:23

2. Night Of Passion 03:53

3. Rolling Thunder 05:03

4. Wait For The Night 04:40

5. Lonely Is The Hunter 06:24

6. Never Say Never 03:52

7. Thoughts Of A Dying Man 06:19

8. Fox On The Run 06:25

The official MAD MAX website:

MAD MAX on Facebook:


New Bass Player For MAD MAX

Friday, January 30, 2015
German melodic hard rockers MAD MAX have announced a new bass player. His name is Thomas "Hutch" Bauer (ex-Evidence One, Frontline)
The band now plans to record our "Best Of" album for SPV/Steamhammer. Release planned for April/May 2015, followed by some summer festivals (Sweden Rock etc...) and touring in autumn 2015.
Subscribe to Mad Max