Obsession - Losing My Mind [Never Released Video Clip]

The classic US heavy metal band OBSESSION just released a previously unreleased music video for the track "Losing My Mind" taken from the album "Scarred for Life", originally released in 1986.

OBSESSION Re-Issues Announced

Friday, December 1, 2017
News Feed
Inner Wound Recordings are proud to announce re-issues of the first three releases from the classic US heavy metal band OBSESSION. The "Marshall Law" EP, "Scarred for Life" and "Methods of Madness" will all be re-issued on CD and digital, and the release date is set to December 1st for Europe and North America.
The CD editions comes with a 12 page booklet that includes lyrics as well as liner notes from Michael Vescera.
Obsession is an American heavy metal band formed in 1982 famous for spawning the career of singer Michael Vescera. The band first came on to the scene on the Metal Massacre 2 compilation from Metal Blade Records and then the classic EP "Marshall Law" was released 1984 on the same label. After that, Obsession released the albums "Scarred for Life" and "Methods of Madness" under the Enigma label before breaking up in 1989. The band reformed in 2004 and released the new albums "Carnival of Lies" in 2006 and "Order of Chaos" in 2012.
Marshall Law track listing
01. Only The Strong Will Survive
02. Hatred Unto Death
03. The Execution
04. Marshall Law
05. Marshall Law (Demo Version)
Scarred for Life track listing
01. Intro / Scarred For Life
02. Winner Takes All
03. Losing My Mind
04. In The End
05. Bang Em' Till They Bleed
06. Take No Prisoners
07. Taking Your Chances
08. Run Into The Night
09. Tomorrow Hides No Lies
10. Shadows Of Steel (Bonus Track)
11. Evil In Her Eyes (Bonus Track)
Methods of Madness
01. Four Play / Hard To The Core
02. High Treason
03. For The Love Of Money
04. Killer Elite
05. Desperate To Survive
06. Methods Of Madness
07. Too Wild To Tame
08. Always On The Run
09. Panic In The Streets
10. Missing You (Bonus Track)
11. Waiting For Your Call (Bonus Track)
Obsession online
Inner Wound Recordings online

OBSESSION: ‘Carnival Of Lies’ Re-Issue Announced

Release Year: 
Friday, July 17, 2015
News Feed

Inner Wound Recordings are proud to announce the re-issue of "Carnival of Lies", the reunion album from the classic US heavy metal band OBSESSION. "Carnival of Lies" will be released on July 17th in Europe and on July 24th in North America. The album was originally released in 2006 and have been out of print and hard to get ahold of for many years.

The album is re-mixed and re-mastered by Michael Vescera and features brand new artwork by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Xandria, Rage]. The re-issue also includes two bonus tracks.

Check out an album teaser at YouTube here: https://youtu.be/NoFbZsVOh-Q

"Carnival of Lies" track listing
01. Smoking Gun
02. Carnival of Lies
03. In for the Kill
04. Playing Dead
05. Imagining
06. The Offering
07. Pure Evil
08. I Don't Belong
09. Written in Blood
10. Guilty as Charged
11. Marshall Law
12. Panic in the Streets
13. Judas

Obsession “Carnival of Lies” line-up:
Michael Vescera [Animetal USA, ex Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen] - Vocals
Jay Mezias - Drums
Scott Boland [MVP] - Guitars
John Bruno [X Factor X] - Guitars
Chris Mccarvill [House of Lords, ex Dokken, Jeff Scott Soto] - Bass

"Carnival of Lies" is available for pre-ordering at these locations: http://www.innerwound.bigcartel.com http://www.amazon.com/Carnival-Lies...

Obsession online - Website: www.theobsession.net / Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/obsessionmetal

Inner Wound Recordings online - Website: www.innerwound.com / Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/innerwoundrecordings
Subscribe to Obsession