Schubert In Rock


SCHUBERT IN ROCK Gathers All Star Cast For June Album Release

Friday, June 29, 2018
News Feed
Pure Steel Records are excited to announce the Official release date of the of the new album "Commander OF Pain" , the spectacular, all-star project headed by Austria's rock legend Klaus Schubert,  is set for June 29, 2018. The pre-order phase will begin on June 15th, 2018 through the Pure Steel Records Web Shop. 
The album will be made available on CD and other Media formats which will soon be announced.
SCHUBERT IN ROCK, inaugurated by Klaus Schubert, lead guitarist and mastermind of NO BROS, is taking what was established and is now going to the next level. 

Back in 2013, Schubert assembled some of the most legendary international rock artists and long-time friends to record new versions of NO BROS' greatest hits. Among those previously featured were Tony Martin (BLACK SABBATH), Biff Byford (SAXON), Joe Lynn Turner (RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE), Marc Storace (KROKUS), Doogie White (RAINBOW), Bernie Marsden (WHITESNAKE), Neil Murray (BLACK SABBATH, BRIAN MAY) and Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE). The riveting project turned out to be a huge success and culminated in a sensational sell-out show at the Congress concert hall in Innsbruck.
Much like the first self-titled album, the new "Commander of Pain" project will feature some of the world's most celebrated Artists and musicians, making for, yet, another milestone in Austrian Rock Music. 

"Commander of Pain" will introduce entirely new songs, all of them tailor-made for each artist while remaining true to SCHUBERTs distinctive sonic signature.
Special Guest Artists Line-Up; Marc Storace (KROKUS), Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE), Jennifer Batten (MICHAEL JACKSON, JEFF BECK), Carl Sentance (Current NAZARETH Singer), Jeff Scott Soto (SONS OF APOLLO, JOURNEY, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA), Doogie White (RAINBOW, MICHAEL SCHENKER), Michael Vescera (Y. J. MALMSTEEN, LOUDNESS, OBSESSION), Dan McCafferty (Former NAZARETH Singer) as well as Austrian artist Ewald Pfleger from the international chart-breaking band OPUS.
SCHUBERT IN ROCK Main Line-Up: Klaus Schubert (guitars), Walt Stuefer (Vocals), Andy Marberger (Bass guitar, backing vocals), Bernie Welz (drums) and Andy J. Brunner (keyboards).
1. Empathy
2. Burning Heart
3. Little Boy
4. Too Late
5. Under The Lights
6. World With No Tomorrow
7. Forgive Me When I Fall
8. Ride The Bullet
9. On The Line
10. It´s Our World
11. Dance Of The Black Tattoo
12. Commander Of Pain

13. My Name Is Judas
Total Playing Time: 70:10 min
Tracks Featuring Special Guests Artists
2. Burning Heart – Marc Storace (KROKUS) – vocals
4. Too oo Late – Dan McCafferty (Original NAZARETH Singer) – vocals, Martin Seimen – Keyboards, Gery Moder – rhythm guitar
5. Under The Lights – Doogie White (RAINBOW, MICHAEL SCHENKER) vocals, Don Airey (Deep Purple) – keyboards
6. World With Noo Tomorrow – Carl Sentance (Current NAZARETH Vocalist) – vocvocals, Jennifer Batten (MICHAEL JACKSON, JEFF BECK) – guitar solo
7. Forgive Me When I Fall – Jeff Scott Soto (SONS OF APOLLO, JOURNEEY, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) – vocals, Don Airey (Deep Purple) keyboards, Ewald Sunny Pfleger (OPUS) – guuitar solo
8. Ride The Bullet – Daniel Haselwanter – Bouzouzouki, Gery Moder – Slide Guitar
9. On The Line – Michaelael Vescera (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, LOUDNESS) – vocals
10. It´s Ourr World – Dan McCafferty (NAZARETH) – vocals, Jennifer Battetten (MICHAEL JACKSON, JEFF BECK) – guitar solo
12. Commander Of Paain – Marc Storace (KROKUS) – vocals, Don Airey (Deep Purpleple) – keyboards
13. My Name Is Judas - Doogie White (RAINBOW, MICHHAEL SCHENKER) – vocals, Don Airey (Deep Purple) – keyboardsrds
Subscribe to Schubert In Rock