Escape Music


TUG OF WAR Debut 'Soulfire' Out Feb 22

Friday, February 22, 2019
Release date 22 February 2019\
TUG OF WAR 'Soulfire'
BK Morrison - Lead vocals
Tommy Denander - Guitars & keyboards
Billy Orrico - Drums
George Hawkins Jr Bass
Brian Anthony - Bass
Chris Ousey - Backing vocals
Bill Champlin - Backing vocals
Joseph Williams - Backing vocals
Once in a while a new epic voice comes into the world of rock and roll! Let us introduce you to BK Morrison.
Canadian singer BK Morrison has been a well kept secret from the world and only once he started posting some videos on Youtube of himself singing to various tracks in his living room did he attract the attention of Swedish guitarist, song writer and producer Tommy Denander.
The two quickly became friends and Tommy felt that this amazing voice must finally be heard to everyone so he actually wrote a whole album of great songs.
BK flew over to Stockholm and recorded all vocals at the famous old EMI/Abbey Road Stockholm studio where Tommy worked.
Tommy played the album for Khalil Turk at Escape Music who really liked it and a deal was done. The plan in the future is to build a new band around BK so they chose the band name Tug Of war instead of doing a solo album. The album is solely written by Tommy Denander who plays guitars and keyboards plus also produced it together with Khalil Turk.
It features a great list of people like Chris Ousey, Bill Champlin (Chicago) and Joseph Williams (Toto) on backing vocals, Billy Orrico on drums and Brian Anthony on bass plus mix and mastering.
Get ready for a new favourite singer in the style of David Coverdale, Bob Seger, Richard Marx and Lou Gramm.

ROB MORATTI’S 'Tribute To Journey' Out March 20

Friday, March 20, 2015
ROB MORATTI’S Tribute To Journey is a brand new studio release featuring Rob’s take on his favourite JOURNEY songs.

Release Date: 20th March via Escape Music

Track Listing:

1. Separate Ways  5.24
2. Only The Young  4.00
3. Dont Stop Believin  4.01
4. Faithfully  4.26
5. Ask The Lonely  3.53
6. Who’s Cryin Now  4.43
7. Lovin Touchin Squeezin  3.53
8. Stone In Love  3.58
9. Anyway You Want It  3.27
10. Why Can’t This Night Go On Forever  3.24
11. Be Good To Yourself  3.56
12. Mother Father  5.31
Rob Moratti  - Vocals And Background Vocals Midi Sampling
Torben Enevoldsen - Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, Midi Sampling And Background Vocals
Graham Fillier - Guitars, Midi Sampling And Background Vocals
Piero Greco - Bass And Background Vocals
Stu Reid - Drums And Background Vocals
Produced By Rob Moratti

Rob states:
THIS IS MY WAY OF SAYING THANK YOU!! Like many of us I grew up listening to Journey and I was always fascinated and amazed by their melodic songs especially with the gifted tone, range and delivery by the Steve Perry. 
Journey's had a positive effect in my youth and more so in my music. Their music has  encouraged me way back when I was just teenager and there music still moves me today as they remain to be such a great influence.  They still inspires my creative imagination.
I made the entire CD especially because I really had fun recording it.  I promised myself that if I enjoyed making this record with the music I love the most then I would release it and share it with my fans.  I respect them too much to want take it lightly in the studio but I knew it had to be done right. 
I've been fortunate enough and I'm grateful to have had a wide career in music.. After all these wonderful  Rockin' years I still have the ability  to sing the songs that inspired me the most.  This is my way of saying thank you to the band Journey that made the music that continues to touch the hearts of so many of us and very special thank you to Mr. Steve Perry for giving me the best memories with each and every melody.
At the end of the day, this is an enjoyable listen for everyone. For the many that always wanted to hear me sing some classic Journey.  Well here it is.
Enjoy and Keep Rockin'! 
Rob Moratti 2015”
Subscribe to Escape Music