Ulterium Line Up INNERWISH Reissues

Friday, November 23, 2018
News Feed
Ulterium Records are proud to present re-issues of the first three albums from the Greek melodic metallers InnerWish! "Waiting For The Dawn", "Silent Faces" and "Inner Strength" will be reissued on CD, digital and for the first time on vinyl on November 23rd via Ulterium Records.
InnerWish - Waiting for the Dawn (re-issue)
Ulterium Records 2018 (ULTCD039)
Music style: Melodic metal
Release date: November 23rd
EAN: 0750253122850

Track listing
01. Spacerunner
02. Lord of Truth
03. Beyond My Soul
04. Last Thing I'll Remember
05. Carry Your Cross
06. Ready for Attack
07. The Waves of Destiny
08. Have You Ever...?
09. Waiting For the Dawn
10. Nightfall (Bonus Track)
InnerWish - Silent Faces (re-issue)
Ulterium Records 2018 (ULTCD040)
Music style: Melodic metal
Release date: November 23rd
EAN: 0750253122874

Track listing
01. Dancer of the Storm
02. Hold Me Tight
03. If I Could Turn Back Time
04. Midnight Call
05. Hold On
06. Silent Faces
07. Dreadful Signs
08. Set Me Free
09. Riding on the Wind
10. Realms of Tomorrow
InnerWish - Inner Strength (re-issue)
Ulterium Records 2018 (ULTCD041)
Music style: Melodic metal
Release date: November 23rd
EAN: 0750253122898

Track listing
01. Trivial
02. Travellers In Time
03. Far Away
04. Lonely Lady
05. Bleeding Soul
06. Feel the Magic
07. Eye of the Storm
08. Final Prophecy
09. Never Let You Down
10. Dreamer of the Night
11. Inner Strength
12. Gates of Fire

INNERWISH - Innerwish (Review)

information persons: 
Produced By: 
Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd
Running Time: 
Release Date: 
Musical Style: 
Melodic Metal
Release Year: 
Greek metallers InnerWish have produced this, their 5th album, and first with a new vocalist George Eikosipentakis. He’s the band’s third frontman and I think they’d be wise to hang on to this one – he’s a keeper.
The most immediate thing about the self-titled InnerWish album is the huge sound. Mosnter production and clear mix and that traditional European melodic metal sound – double kick drums, frantic at times pacing and layers of guitars and riffs.
The next most noticeable attribute of this album is the new boy. He sings his ass off here. George has a massive case of the Jorn Lande’s, which is not a bad thing as far as I’m concerned.
He’s delivery isn’t quite the same and his voice somewhat deeper than Jorn, but the style and the mannerisms and the raspy grasp of higher notes and powerhouse screams is total Jorn.
Highlights include the riff powered Roll The Dice, with a big Masterplan style chorus; the faster, more menacing Broken; the Impellitteri styled Machines Of Fear; the acoustic intro’d mini-epic Needles In My Mind and the even longer Rain Of A Thousand Years.
Only the acoustic Cross The Line gives off any hint of a song of non-metal origins. It’s a really solid ballad.
And the Iron Maiden themed Tame The Seven Seas closes the album with a flourish.

This is the type of album that fans of Impellitteri, Masterplan and Iron Maiden to name a few will enjoy. Good strong songs, some surprising chorus hooks in places and layers of harmonies when needed. An album that puts this band on the map in my opinion. Metal heads should investigate.



INNERWISH 'Modern Babylon' Music Video Released

Release Year: 
News Feed

The Greek melodic metallers INNERWISH just released a music video for the track "Modern Babylon" from their upcoming self-titled album. The album will be available on CD, 2LP, Tape and digital and will be released on March 18th through Ulterium Records in Europe and North America. Bickee Music will issue the album in Japan on March 30th.

Link to the music video:

The album was mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman [In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Hammerfall] and mastered by Peter In De Betou [Arch Enemy, Opeth, Amon Amarth]. The artwork of the album was created by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Xandria] and the design was done by Jan Yrlund [Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica, Manowar].

"InnerWish" track listing
01. Roll The Dice
02. Broken
03. Modern Babylon
04. Machines Of Fear
05. Needles In My Mind
06. My World On Fire
07. Rain Of A Thousand Years
08. Serenity
09. Sins Of The Past
10. Through My Eyes
11. Zero Ground
12. Cross The Line
13. Tame The Seven Seas

Check out the lyric video for "Needles In My Mind" at YouTube:
Stream "Rain Of A Thousand Years" at YouTube:

InnerWish online:

Ulterium Records online:

INNERWISH In Studio Recording New Album

Release Year: 
News Feed

The greek melodic metallers INNERWISH entered the studio on the 5th of August and began recording their fifth studio album, for an early 2016 release through Ulterium Records.
Drums are being tracked at Devasoundz Studios (of SEPTIC FLESH fame) in Athens, Greece, with Fotis Benardo (ex- SEPTIC FLESH drummer and current SIXFORNINE vocalist) handling the recordings.

The as-yet-untitled new album, is the first with the two newest members of the band, George Eikosipentakis on vocals and Fragiskos Samoilis on drums.

Regarding the musical direction of the new material, the band stated: “This time things worked a bit differently, still maintaining the basic core. New members, fresh ideas were blended to our music characteristics and we believe this is the more diverse album we have ever created. Yet powerful, melodic, heavy, lyrical and full of energy. All the INNERWISH elements are still here, but expanded in a way that came naturally through this long and difficult period, during which we were composing and trying to guarantee the best possible result. In the end though, we are proud with these new songs, the sound of INNERWISH of today and feel confident that you will love them too! Let’s roll the dice again”.
Songtitles set to appear on the album include “Broken”, “Zero Ground”, “Through My Eyes”, “Serenity”, “Roll The Dice” and “The Sins Of The Past”.

INNERWISH’s latest album, “No Turning Back”, was released in May 2010 via Ulterium Records.

Innerwish online:
Subscribe to Innerwish